Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
8 Thu October 30, 2008
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
75% of reviewers None indicated 7.6












Description:
Ingredients: 1 c. soy flour
1 teaspoon baking powder
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 1/2 cups shredded cheddar(sharp is best)
1 slightly beaten egg
1/4 cup cream
How To Prepare: Sift dry ingredients. Stir in cheese. Combine egg with cream and add to dry ingredients. Mix very well.


Roll to 8x8 square and cut in 1" cubes. Place on greased baking sheet and sprinkle lightly with salt. Bake at 350 degrees for 10 minutes.


Bottoms will be crunchy, tops lightly golden.


These are surprisingly good. I cut them in half and buttered them. Yum!


Might also work for pizza crust if you spread the dough in a pan and bake it first. It's too soggy if you pile everything on the 'raw' dough.


But the bread cubes are terrific. If there's a soy taste it's pretty minimal!
Number of Servings: n/a
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 1 carb per piece
Preparation Time: Less than 20 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Mon August 16, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): taste great!
Cons: Only bad side is they are to addictive!

This recipe was so easy to make and was so good. Even people who are not low carbing loved it.With all the chesse you never get that horrible soy aftertaste. Reminded me on a red lobster chedder baked biscuit with out the garlic. Next time I make them I think I might try adding a little garlic powder to the mix. Also I dropped them rather than rolling them out and they came out great!
Review Date: Thu August 26, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very good. I have made it many times.
Cons:

Review Date: Thu November 18, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): taste real good, can't hardly taste the soy
Cons:

made it for company, said it reminding them of eating cheese nip crackers
Review Date: Wed April 20, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy, cheesy, deliciousness.
Cons: Feeling guilty from hoarding them to myself.

I made these for a get together at work and no one believed they were low carb. Well...the second batch I took to work. Wink
bebamom
Senior LCF Member

Registered: April 2005
Posts: 59
Review Date: Fri May 6, 2005 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy
Cons: too much soy flavor

sorry, but all I could taste was the soy - maybe it is just me but I really didn't like these at all
Marva
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2002
Location: Eugene, OR
Posts: 850
Review Date: Mon January 15, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy, ingredients generally on-hand
Cons: Calories

I liked the taste, but I'm used to soy flour baked goods.


I did find that the recipe as written was too dry to roll out. I had to add quite a bit of water to get it to stick together enough. I finally mooshed it on the baking sheet and cut it there. A bit messy, but they turned out well.
Review Date: Tue March 13, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): none
Cons: waste of $

Dough turned out very dry so I added some water to it. I like soy based items, but this was just gross...Maybe it just needs LOTS of cheese, and not cream...
Lenae
Junior LCF Member

Registered: October 2008
Location: Fort Belvoir, VA
Posts: 53
Review Date: Thu October 30, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Smells heavenly, perfect pizza crust, verry filling!
Cons: Do not use a whisk! Will stick to non-stick.

This will become my weekly pizza, it's the pizza I have ever made! It makes enough for me and DH to have for dinner and leftovers.


I add garlic and flax seed meal to the mix. I spread the mixture on a 11x15 cookie sheet with a greased spatula, getting as close as possible to the edges.


When it is done baking, I remove it from the oven and place pizza toppings and bake for an additional 10 minutes. First time I used half a can of pizza sauce, mozzarella, peperoni and banana peppers. The second time was precooked sausage, peppers and bacon.


First time I made two mistakes. Be sure to grease up your baking sheet, it's the only thing that has stuck to my Circulon sheet (best baking sheet ever!). I also used a whisk to mix the ingredients, there was so much stuck inside of it.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.