Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
7 Sat September 23, 2006
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.9












Description:
Ingredients: 3/4 cup creamy peanut butter
1/4 cup butter
1 tsp vanilla extract


1/3 cup SF hot chocolate mix
1 1/4 c Splenda
1 cup finely chopped peanuts
How To Prepare: Line baking sheet with wax paper. BEAT p-nut butter, butter and vanilla until creamy. COMBINE cocoa mix and splenda into another bowl and then stir into p-nut mixture. PLACE crushed peanuts into dish and roll 1" balls of the p-nut butter mixture through it. PLACE on wax-lined baking sheet and refrigerate until firm.
Number of Servings: 24 + truffles
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 1-2 carbs per piece
Preparation Time: 30 min
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Average
 


Ruby64
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: June 2003
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 1077
Review Date: Wed January 28, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy, taste good
Cons:

Very good recipe. Adding this to my recipe collection. Enjoy!
franzie99
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 21
Review Date: Mon February 2, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): simple to prepare
Cons: a bit messy

These are great! Even my non-low-carb friends LOVE them! Highly reccomend!
Happylowcarbing
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Posts: 195
Review Date: Tue February 17, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very easy to make!
Cons: A bit messy at first (see note), Splenda after-taste

Good recipe for a quick treat. The mixture was too soft for me to form balls, so I put it in the freezer for a few minutes to firm it up. My taste-tester friend and I also noticed an after-taste (but it could be just us as we haven't been eating this way too long).
ImaMess
Big Yapper!!!!

Registered: March 2004
Posts: 8561
Review Date: Thu July 29, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very simple to follow
Cons:

This is an awesome recipe. My husband loves it, and it hits the spot for those chocolate peanut butter cravings!!! Definitely a do-again in my house!
JerseyGardenGirl
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: November 2004
Location: Jersey Shore
Posts: 2962
Review Date: Fri November 26, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Simple to make, taste DELICIOUS!
Cons: None

Simple to make, and hit the sweet spot perfect! DELICIOUS, even my non low-carbing DH RAVED about them! Will definitely make again, thanks!
Review Date: Sat January 29, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): VERY delicious! quick & easy to make
Cons: my peanuts were tad salty, nothing bad at all about this recipe though!!

This was a nice quick recipe to whip up and boy was it good! Doesn't even taste like a low carb recipe. I liked that it called for only a few ingredients and they were things I happened to have on hand. Thanks for sharing!
Review Date: Sat September 23, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fixed the sweets cravings
Cons: non

These were super easy to make and very yummy! I wore plastic gloves so that the peanut butter would not get all over my hands. Will do these again.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.