Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
41 Sat October 3, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
98% of reviewers None indicated 9.5












Description:
Ingredients: 1. 1lb. boneless chicken cutlets, cut into strips two inches wide by six inches or so long
2. 1 1/2 cups grated parmesan cheese
3. 2 eggs, beaten with 1 tbs. water
4. oil for frying
How To Prepare: Heat oil to 1/2 inch in fry pan on medium heat. Dip each chicken cutlet into the beaten egg. Coat each piece with parmesan cheese (Kraft is fine). Fry in hot oil until golden brown on one side (approximately 4 minutes, depending on thickness of chicken). Turn and repeat with other side. Keep warm on platter tented with foil until finished. Serve over sauteed spinach or with a side salad. Inductees can eat as is, OWLs can top with a sugar free tomato sauce.
Number of Servings: 4-6
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 3
Preparation Time: 20 minutes total
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Sleepy
Way too much time on my hands!

Registered: February 2004
Posts: 11542
Review Date: Thu February 19, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick, easy, delicious
Cons: none

Delicious chicken. Great dipped in ranch or lo carb spaghetti sauce. Makes plenty.
reneeteach
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Location: Everett, WA
Posts: 7
Review Date: Tue February 24, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): tender
Cons: none that I can think of

My husband loved this recipe. It was rich and easy to make. We ate it without any sauce, but with a side of brocolli and a salad. I would definately recommend this recipe to everyone I know.
Review Date: Thu March 4, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy and good
Cons:

Thumbs Up! The Whole family loved it and it was easy.
Review Date: Sun April 25, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): VERY VERY GOOD
Cons: Couldn't make enough.....YUM!!!

This was REALLY good. I was getting tired of the same old way of cooking chicken.
This was GREAT!!!
Review Date: Fri May 28, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great low-carb meal
Cons: Messy

My husband and I enjoyed this meal. The parmesan made it a little salty, but it is a great alternative to the same old low-carb cooking techniques. Nah!
CinnamonGirl
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2004
Location: AR
Posts: 23
Review Date: Thu August 5, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious!!!
Cons: Sticks to the pan little.

Another thumbs up! I used the Kraft Shredded Three Cheese with parmesan, romano and asiago cheeses and this was really tastey. I also tried the grated parmesan cheese and it was equally good. I'll make this again soon.
CinnamonGirl
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2004
Location: AR
Posts: 23
Review Date: Thu August 5, 2004 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tastes great cold
Cons: None

I made this again tonight I made extra for leftovers. This time there was no sticking to the pan. This crust would also be good on fish. This recipe is really very good.
Review Date: Thu August 26, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Unique flavor
Cons:

This was a great italian-flavored chicken recipe. I had it with a couple of tomato slices
Review Date: Wed September 22, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): excellent
Cons: none

Better than old fried chicken recipe.
Review Date: Mon October 4, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very Yummy - great the next day too!
Cons: None

Review Date: Fri October 8, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): This is the answer to chicken strips. Great flavor and fries up really crisp. My husband and I loved it
Cons: It is a little messy, but it's worth it.

TRACY2
Blabbermouth!!!

Registered: May 2003
Location: Florida panhandle/ hurricane magnet
Posts: 6348
Review Date: Thu December 2, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I have been using the traditional crushed pork rinds on my chicken and fish until I tried this! My family devoured an entire bag of this chicken and now want it every other night!


It was awesome and so easy!
Leesa
Junior LCF Member

Registered: December 2004
Location: Benton, Illinois
Posts: 13
Review Date: Fri December 3, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy
Cons: one of my kids said there was way to much Parmesan

I would probably make this again. Next time I think I'll try the Parmesan, Asiago blend to tame the strong Parmesan flavor. I cut up the leftovers and made a casserole the following night. It was delish.
Review Date: Sun February 20, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Simple to make
Cons: NONE

This recipe ROCKS! I have yet to master the fine art of frying.....however, this was so easy that it came out great, it just tastes awesome! Actually better than fried chicken, I love the parmesan flavor with this. Thank you for posting this!
mommysalami
Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2004
Location: Detroit Michigan
Posts: 258
Review Date: Wed February 23, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Positively Delicious
Cons: NONE

Yummy! I make sure to cook up extras! I add a bag of crushed pork rinds to the cheese mixture. This helps tame the strong cheese taste! You just HAVE to try this! Its even good COLD!
littlegunshots
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2005
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 131
Review Date: Wed February 23, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): YUM
Cons:

Loved it!
bdnlp
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2005
Location: Dallas,TX
Posts: 158
Review Date: Sun March 27, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy to make and fast to prepare
Cons: none

My family and I loved this recipe. It is so simple and tasty. My sons dipped them in spaghetti sauce and my husband used BBQ sauce.


2 thumbs up!!!! Thumbs Up!(y)
themuffin
Senior LCF Member

Registered: April 2003
Location: Middletown, NY
Posts: 723
Review Date: Fri May 6, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): simple and delicious
Cons: None

WOW!!! I can enjoy fried chicken strips again!!! This was fabulous and easy to make. Had them with some "mash potatoes" and felt like I was cheating.
XamyX
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2000
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 877
Review Date: Sat July 16, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easily made with ingredients I had on hand, Delicious
Cons: None!!

I was feeling particularly uncreative and logged on to this board to find a recipe I could make with chicken without leaving the house. I just made this and it's so good! I was afraid it would be salty as mentioned above so I didn't add salt to the parmesan, just some coarse ground black pepper. It could have used a dash of salt too. No problem to salt afterward though. It might be easier that way to get them salted evenly. Thanks for the 4 minutes per side tip. I always overcook the chicken. 4 minutes per side was perfect.
Review Date: Thu December 8, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I'm gonna try this tonight!
Review Date: Thu December 8, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very good and filling
Cons:

It would have been better if I'd have added more spices. Otherwise it was very good.
~Toni
Junior LCF Member

Registered: November 2000
Location: Mattoon, Illinois USA
Posts: 8
Review Date: Wed January 4, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I am going to try this..I am all about fried goodness. I think I might add some italian seasoning such as oregano, basil etc (store bought italian blend herbs) add a couple shakes and I bet it will be great! I am not a master fryer so I might have to try this a few times to get it right. I am sure that if (not on induction) you put a tomato and mozzerela salad with it it will be YUMMEH!!!!! I think I will also try to flatten the tenders to make them easier for me to not scorch them! I can't wait to get home!!!
~Toni
Junior LCF Member

Registered: November 2000
Location: Mattoon, Illinois USA
Posts: 8
Review Date: Wed January 11, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good flavor
Cons: frying stinks to high heaven!

It was good and good for a change but it was so stinky to fry. It has been in my house for days. If you have a range top go for it, if not yu had better have a fan in the window...BUT the flavor is great and the Aggisio/Ramano Kraft shredded blend made it crunchy!
Review Date: Wed January 11, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I have been making this recipe for some time now and i use garlic and it makes this even better . Whole family loves it even those who are not watching carbs.
Stevie
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: February 2003
Location: Houston, Tx
Posts: 3183
Review Date: Tue February 28, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Simple & quick
Cons: None!

I've been making this for the past 3 weeks. lol. Great to just take a couple of tenders to work and have with a salad. I use a freshly grated Parmesan Reggiano/Romano mixture that I grate myself so I don't think it's quite as salty as the green can stuff. I also add Italian spices or Mrs. Dash garlic herb spices to the egg and mix them in. I tried adding the spices to the cheese but it didn't spice the chicken enough. Adding it to the egg mixture worked better. Took me a bit to learn best way of frying without browning, but I use olive oil and have finally mastered it with my stove settings. Great recipe and I'll probably make next week too!
Happylowcarbing
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Posts: 195
Review Date: Mon July 3, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy, delicious
Cons: Really none

This was a delicious, easy recipe that my family (including a hubby who dislikes chicken) enjoyed! (I'm thrilled with the low carb count, too!!)
Review Date: Fri August 11, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tasted great and was simple to prepare.
Cons: None

Really tasty!!!
Review Date: Sun August 27, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Chicken was tender and the flavor was outstanding.
Cons:

This was incredible!!! I was nervous about trying it, but it was great. I incourage you to try this. I used the chicken breast tenderloins. I also added garlic salt to the egg. And cooking them for four minutes on each side was right on the money. They were just as good as chicken tenders from Chili's. Thanks for the recipe.
Review Date: Sun August 27, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Chicken was tender and the flavor was outstanding.
Cons:

This was incredible!!! I was nervous about trying it, but it was great. I incourage you to try this. I used the chicken breast tenderloins. I also added garlic salt to the egg. And cooking them for four minutes on each side was right on the money. They were just as good as chicken tenders from Chili's. Thanks for the recipe.
todunlop
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2007
Location: North East, CT
Posts: 582
Review Date: Mon January 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): great dish tasted great
Cons:

Easy to make I've done it twice now with boneless thighs and breasts great either way
DizzyUpTheGirl
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2007
Location: Southern Cali
Posts: 606
Review Date: Sun January 21, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tastes just like chicken tenders!! lol :)
Cons:

This was an excellent dish! Except I deep fried the chicken in this little deep fryer we have instead of using the frying pan. It came out wonderful! Although I would like to find a good low carb marinara sauce (acceptable for induction) to dip the chicken in. My boyfriend and I agreed the cheesy taste needed a nice marinara dip (as opposed to BBQ sauce of ranch, etc...). I thnk I'm going to warm some up right now for breakfast! hehe Smile
Review Date: Mon March 12, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): good different way to cook low carb
Cons: messy and a little salty

this was good, i would have been great with a red sauce.
Review Date: Thu January 10, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Amazing Taste.
Cons: messy

My husband absolutely loves this recipe. I have already made them twice for him. I also used the 3 cheese blend rather then just the parmesan and they are great. We also tossed them in some buffalo sauce to add a kick to them and they were wonderful.
jakaroo
Junior LCF Member

Registered: November 2007
Location: Ypaopao, Guam
Posts: 18
Review Date: Tue January 22, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very Tasty, easy and quick to make
Cons: none

I loved this recipe. It is so fast to make and yummy. I added some hot spices to the parmesan, WOW. One of my new favourites.
polythenepam71
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Posts: 1
Review Date: Wed March 12, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very Good
Cons: None!

My kids and husband all loved this recipe. We'll be making it again real soon.
kristinalyn2001
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: February 2008
Location: Tampa, Florida
Posts: 1017
Review Date: Fri May 9, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious, crunchy, satisfying for whole family!
Cons: none

I made the first batch with parm chesse, the second with flax meal as the coating. Both ways yummo, especially for someone who has never made fried chicken.
SugarPop
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: July 2008
Location: NY
Posts: 2604
Review Date: Fri July 25, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tasty
Cons: Frying in oil clean-up

This was even better the 2nd day - cold and dipped in ranch.
coffeelover
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2007
Location: Michigan
Posts: 555
Review Date: Thu August 21, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very, very good!
Cons: none

Quick, easy and delicious!
tinamariec
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2003
Posts: 96
Review Date: Sun January 25, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yumo!
Cons:

Yummy! Easy to make!
LDLONLINE
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2009
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 2
Review Date: Sat August 29, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick! Easy! YUM!
Cons: A little messy but totally worth it.

Wow, I cannot believe how easy this was to do! I have a completely black thumb when it comes to preparing food and these came out delightful. I actually cut them smaller, more like fingers than fillets, and then deep fried them in small batches in my little fry daddy with VCO. WOW! If I had 10 thumbs, they'd all be up!
wildcatome
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2003
Location: Maine
Posts: 108
Review Date: Sat October 3, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick, easy, delicious!
Cons: none

Really tasty! And so easy to make!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.