Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
9 Fri July 17, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
89% of reviewers None indicated 9.4












Description:
Ingredients: 1 pound of salmon
1/2 mayonase
1/2 tsp paparika
1/2 tsp cayenne pepper
1 tbls dried minced onion
1 tsp chopped garlic
1/4 tsp kosher salt
1/4 tsp ground pepper
1/2 tsp powdered mustad
How To Prepare: Mix all ingredients in a bowl and let set in the frig for 1 hour. This lets all the flavors intenseify.
Place the salmon on a sheet of aluminun foil skin side down, take the mixture and cover the salmon completely.
rap the foil so it is sealed and leaves a pouch for the salmon to steam.
Place in a preheated (350) and let cook for approximetly 35-45 minutes, depending on the thickness of the salmon.
Number of Servings: two
Preparation Time: 15 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


SassySean
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2004
Posts: 315
Review Date: Sat April 10, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick and easy. Very little clean up if your fish is already cleaned.
Cons: This is also a main dish in my opinion. It should be listed under general fish/seafood recipes also

This is soooo very good. The spicy mayo is a keeper and makes your mind wonder what will you use it for next. I had some mayo spiced with 1/2 packet dry ranch salad dressing and added these seasonings to that. I will be eating salmon a lot more often now that I have found this recipe.


This is also a main dish in my opinion. It should be listed under general fish/seafood recipes also
Review Date: Mon April 12, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick and Easy
Cons:

This was great! I only cooked mine for 15 min on the BBQ and it turned out great.
hotnspicy
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2002
Location: New Orleans, LA, USA
Posts: 813
Review Date: Tue July 6, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fast to prepare and no cleanup!
Cons: None

This was excellent! I think next time I will decrease the cayenne if I'm going to have leftovers since it tends to get hotter after it sits but otherwise, I wouldn't change a thing and can't wait to have it again. The mayonnaise mixture would work on any type of fish and completely took away all of the "fishy" taste. Wonderful!
acorvettemom
Junior LCF Member

Registered: August 2004
Location: St Louis, MO
Posts: 11
Review Date: Sat January 1, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderful dippn sauce
Cons:

This sauce is excellent on baked chicken & shrimp. I'm embarrassed to say that the first batch I made never made it to the salmon, I ate it all with a spoon. (Its that good) Nah!
starbaby
Junior LCF Member

Registered: December 2004
Location: IL
Posts: 46
Review Date: Mon January 24, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): haven't tried yet
Cons: haven't tried yet

I have a question about the mayo - you didn't say how much to use - only said ...1/2... I can't wait to try it - but will wait the amount. Thank you for posting it!
acorvettemom
Junior LCF Member

Registered: August 2004
Location: St Louis, MO
Posts: 11
Review Date: Sun March 13, 2005 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

To Starbaby:
I used 1/2 cup of mayo. Still luuuvv this recipe
TuscanGirl
Princess Proofreader

Registered: November 2003
Location: In My Happy Place
Posts: 37809
Review Date: Thu August 31, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): So easy!!
Cons:

Absolutely, postively wonderful!!
barbiegal
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2008
Location: Temecula, CA
Posts: 5
Review Date: Tue January 22, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): DELICIOUS and EASY!
Cons: None!

HEAVEN! Loved it!! I used the frozen, individually-wrapped filets you get from Costco. 40 min., and they came out perfect. So moist, and the flavor of the topping is incredible. My husband was in heaven!
ladyflower
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2005
Location: MI
Posts: 281
Review Date: Fri July 17, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Hubby liked this recipe, said it had good flavor. I thought it was kind of bland. I tasted the mix before adding to the fish and it had a strong onion flavor, but after it was cooked all I tasted was the cayenne. I think I should have also salted the fish before adding the topping because it could have used more salt. I also cooked 2 8oz filets for only 30 minutes, any longer would have been too long.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.