Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
5 Mon February 25, 2008
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
80% of reviewers None indicated 9.4












Description:
Ingredients: 1 pound of salmon
1/2 mayonase
1/2 tsp paparika
1/2 tsp cayenne pepper
1 tbls dried minced onion
1 tsp chopped garlic


1/4 tsp kosher salt
1/4 tsp ground pepper
1/2 tsp powdered mustad
How To Prepare: Mix all ingredients in a bowl and let set in the frig for 1 hour. This lets all the flavors intenseify.
Place the salmon on a sheet of aluminun foil, skin side down, take the mixture and cover the salmon completely.
rap the foil so it is sealed and leaves a pouch for the salmon to steam.
Place in a preheated (350) and let cook for approximetly 35-45 minutes, depending on the thickness of the salmon.
Number of Servings: Two
Preparation Time: 15 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Sun February 8, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very quick and easy
Cons:

I'm not usually a salmon lover, but I got my hands on some wild sockeye and made up this recipe. Wow, was it good. Nah! Nah! I served it with fake mashed potatoes.
vessel of prayer
weight.png

Way too much time on my hands!

Registered: January 2002
Location: Jacksonville Fl
Posts: 10351
Review Date: Wed October 5, 2005 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Very good with salmon. Yum. thanks for the recipe
microbiology1
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: April 2004
Location: Boston
Posts: 1584
Review Date: Fri August 4, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick and Easy
Cons: Spicy

This was a little spicy for my taste. I think I will cut the paprika and cayenne in half next time. I also thought that there was A LOT of sauce. I scrapped most of it off. I think there is enough sauce for 2lbs of salmon. But it was tasty so I'll try it again.
TuscanGirl
Princess Proofreader

Registered: November 2003
Location: In My Happy Place
Posts: 37831
Review Date: Wed February 6, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy!
Cons:

It was wonderful!
The whole family loved it!
Review Date: Mon February 25, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything!
Cons: NONE

This was really good. I didn't have cayenne pepper or paprika, so I used chilli powder and crushed red pepper flakes. My boyfriend loved it and he "doesn't do low carb foods!"


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.