Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
8 Sun January 22, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.2












Description:
Ingredients: 1 inch cubed cheese pieces
most any variety
How To Prepare: Arrange several pieces on a small microwaveable plate and nuke for approx 1 min, 20 seconds, on high. Time will vary depending on cheese type and oven. Cheese will flatten out, bubble and then turn crispy...yummmmmmm
Number of Servings: you and you only
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: none
Preparation Time: seconds
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


ImEllie
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2005
Location: St Petersburg Florida
Posts: 151
Review Date: Thu February 23, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Super easy
Cons:

Yummy!
Review Date: Mon April 3, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy to make and mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmgood
Cons:

I use the sharp chedder cubes cut in half,put
it microwave 2 mins,they are just like cheese
crackers
AiricaMarie
Senior LCF Member

Registered: October 2006
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 655
Review Date: Fri July 20, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I tried to do this with a slice of cheese and it DIDN't work...lol..man it took forever to clean that plate
teensville
Junior LCF Member

Registered: September 2007
Posts: 55
Review Date: Wed October 10, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick,Crunchy, Good for the munchies.
Cons:

I keep differenct cheese blocks and parchment paper at work and NUK these when I have brought in Tuna Salad or to use as cracker for a green salad. I also will use some spices onto of the cheese depending.I think these little jewels have saved my sanity at work a number of times when skinny co-workers break out bags of potatoe chips.Some of the co-workers have even preferred to eat my little crisps instead. One girl brought in a block of cheese to contribute. We especially like adding Chipotle powder to the sharp cheddar and Monteray jack cheeses. We are going to try pepperjack next with alittle cumin for avocado dip
Twofish69
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2007
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 219
Review Date: Mon August 4, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wow!! Tasty and easy.
Cons:

Popped in a quartered sandwich slice of swiss cheese on some parchment paper. Thich fluffy crunchy snacks. How easy!! Can't wait to try some different varieties.
literarymiss
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2012
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 4
Review Date: Wed January 11, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy!
Cons:

So easy! I used colby-jack cheese, sprayed the plate (it had a little divit in the middle, for a teacup, so the crisps are pretty uniformly shaped) placed the cheese, sprinkled with seasoning and microwaved it. I used a cube cut in half, and cooked for 30 seconds. I tried cumin, onion powder, garlic powder, and cayenne pepper, which was my favorite.
Review Date: Sun January 22, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick
Cons:

Can't wait till they cool enough to taste! Very good! Had to fist fight my little dog for them, I love them.
Review Date: Sun January 22, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick
Cons:

Can't wait till they cool enough to taste! Very good! Had to fist fight my little dog for them, I love them.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.