Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
10 Mon August 17, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.8












Description:
Ingredients: 8 oz cream cheese, softened
5 or 6 slices of bacon, fried crisp


1 small onion, chopped - or less
15-20 large mushrooms
How To Prepare: Preheat oven to 350.Take the stems out of your mushrooms, reserving 4 or 5. Clean your mushrooms well and set aside.
Chop your onion well, and chop up the reserved stems.
Fry your bacon til crisp, reserving the grease. Cook your onion and stems until tender in the bacon grease. Drain the grease and add onions/stems to the softened cream cheese. Crumble your bacon in cheese mixture. Combine well. Scoop some into each mushroom cap.
Bake for about 10-15 minutes on baking sheet with edges, then broil to brown the tops. YUMMY! Great refrigerated and reheated in oven the next day!
Number of Servings: Depends on # of mushrooms
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: About 2 per mushroom
Preparation Time: 20 min
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


franzie99
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 21
Review Date: Mon February 2, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): pretty easy
Cons:

De-lish! These are way yummy! Would also be a great filling for jalapeno poppers! Highly reccomend!
Review Date: Sat March 13, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Simple to prepare, tastes wonderful.
Cons: None

The first time I made these stuffed mushrooms I made ten of them, and proceded to eat them all! The only thing I did different from the original recipe was to add salt, fresh ground pepper, some minced garlic, and a little shredded cheddar cheese. Great!
Mayzr97
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Posts: 2
Review Date: Thu April 8, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Very good! I added garlic powder to the cream cheese & cheddar cheese on top. Hard to eat just one!!
Review Date: Wed August 11, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): yummy!!!
Cons:

I also do another version where i add crumbled blue cheese to the cream cheese mixture. Chopped green onions are also a great add in as well as chopped pimientos
Amussue
Senior LCF Member

Registered: December 2003
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 258
Review Date: Sun September 26, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick and Easy
Cons:

They were delicious! Next time i do believe ill add a can of diced chilies to the filling to add a little heat. They were really good!
Review Date: Tue October 5, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I top mine with shredded cheddar before baking! These are delicious and great for a party!!! Everyone in my family devours these!
annie0458
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2005
Posts: 76
Review Date: Wed July 20, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderful
Cons:

I took another reviewers suggestion and added garlic. You can never have too much garlic and I can't have enough of these mushrooms! They would be wonderful to serve to guest - or just to yourself!
greeniss
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2006
Location: Nevada
Posts: 457
Review Date: Thu July 6, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy
Cons:

These were so good that my non-lc husband almost ate more than me!


I wish I could get the cap a little more crisp.
Yankee.Belle
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2007
Location: Alabama
Posts: 145
Review Date: Fri May 23, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make
Cons:

Oh these are so good! For the above poster who said they wish they could get the cap more crisp...did you broil them for 5 minutes after baking? I did and mine was plenty crisp. I would serve these to company even. Delicious!
polythenepam71
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Posts: 1
Review Date: Mon August 17, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy and Easy
Cons: none

I made these just like the recipe says, but sprinkled cheddar cheese on top before baking. Everyone loved them and one of my non low carb friends even said they were the best she'd ever had!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriendsŪ is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.