Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
10 Tue November 28, 2006
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
90% of reviewers None indicated 8.6












Description:
Ingredients: 4 skinless chicken breasts
1 lg pkg frozen broccoli
1/2 cup heavy whipping cream
4oz can sliced mushrooms
1 cup sharp cheddar shredded
seasoning to taste
How To Prepare: saute breasts in oil with season salt and garlic til brown. add frozen broccoli to 9x13 glass baking dish. arrange breasts on top...seal with foil and bake 45 mins at 350. remove foil and add cream, mushrooms and cheese. re-seal and bake 15 mins more. let sit 10 mins and enjoy
Number of Servings: 4-6
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: less then 2
Preparation Time: 10-15mins
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Sat February 14, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

This was really good. I did cut down the cooking time by 15 minutes and will cut it back about 5 minutes more the next time. I had fresh mushrooms on hand so I used those.
Review Date: Tue February 24, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and yummy
Cons:

I too cut down on the baking time.
Review Date: Wed March 10, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and yummy
Cons:

I don't care for mushrooms so I sub. and added onions. I baked it at 325 for 45 minutes, then after adding the cream and cheese I went up to 350 for another 15 mintues. Next time I am gonna use less whipping cream and add some Mayo to see if it gives it that Chicken Divan taste.
sgorena
Junior LCF Member

Registered: June 2004
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 2
Review Date: Tue June 22, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

This recipe was delicious! I also cut back on the cooking time. I baked it for about 25, then added the whipping cream. I substituted mozerella cheese and it was wonderful. Next time, I think I will cut back on the whipping cream, it was a little soupie. But overall a delicious dinner for the whole family - low-carbing or not!
Review Date: Sun June 27, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy and delicious
Cons:

Review Date: Tue August 10, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent Taste
Cons: None

I cut the cream down to 1/3 of a cup but everything else about the recipe is right on track. My family loves this recipe, even our picky teenager goes back for seconds.
Review Date: Fri November 5, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy
Cons: soft broccoli for left overs

I love this dish...my sons requests this one all the time. The only downfall I'd say is the soft broccoli 2nd day...maybe I, too, should not cook as long the first time.......would definetly recommend!!
melentz
Junior LCF Member

Registered: December 2004
Posts: 14
Review Date: Sun January 9, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy and delicious
Cons: none

This was a very simple recipe and it tasted great, I will definitely be making it again.
DeeLen
Big Yapper!!!!

Registered: May 2004
Location: Georgia
Posts: 8478
Review Date: Tue April 12, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yum!
Cons: none

This was really good. My 3 yr old DD kept asking for more broccoli. LOL. Will make many more times.
julieboolie
Big Yapper!!!!

Registered: March 2004
Location: Sunny AZ
Posts: 8814
Review Date: Tue November 28, 2006 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): ingredients on hand
Cons: overcooked chickend and watery

This came out a disappointment. The chicken was tough (overcooked) and the "sauce" was really watery. I'd suggest cutting the baking time in half, pre-cooking and draining the broc, reducing the cream and choosing your seasonings carefully. Also, more cheese would help. After all the rave reviews I expected something much tastier. Dh wouldn't even eat his. Sorry Kathy.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.