Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
14 Tue August 11, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.9












Description:
Ingredients: 4-oz cream cheese
3 eggs
1/3 cup cream
1/4 cup grated parmesan cheese
1/2 tsp. oregano
1/4 tsp. garlic powder
2 cups mixed italian cheese
1/2 cup low carb pizza sauce
1 cup of mozzarella cheese


pizza toppings of your choice:


pepperoni
ham
onion
green pepper
mushrooms
bacon
browned sausage or seasoned ground beef
additional parmasan cheese for topping
How To Prepare: Beat together cream cheese and eggs til smooth. Add
cream, parm cheese,and spices and mix again.
Spray 9x13 casserole dish with PAM. Sprinkle 2 cups italian cheeses into dish and pour egg mixture over it. Bake at 375 for about 15 minutes. Let stand for 5 minutes. Spread on pizza sauce, sprinkle 1 cup of mozarella cheese and pile with your favorite toppings. Then sprinkle with more parm cheese. Return to oven and bake til bubbly and browning.Allow to stand 10 minutes before cutting.
For a crispier crust, bake at 400 for 20 min then broil it for about another 3-4 min. Then add the cheese and toppings, cooked again at 400 for about 15 min, then put it under the broiler again for another 4 min to crisp up the pepperoni and veggies...
Number of Servings: 2-3
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: ? depends on toppings
Preparation Time: about an hour
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Average
 


jvbs
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2003
Location: central NY
Posts: 276
Review Date: Wed February 4, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tastes virtually like real pizza!
Cons: crust not crispy enough

Tried this with a bit of skepticism, but we really like it. Even my 7 yo granddaughter liked it! We are already thinking of other things we could do with this recipe. Breakfast pizza anyone?? LOL
raini
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: July 2003
Location: near the edge of an island
Posts: 4371
Review Date: Mon March 22, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everyone that I've served this to has loved it!
Cons:

I would suggest softening the cream cheese a bit in the microwave before mixing with eggs. Keep in mind- even though it doesn't look like it's going to work, it always does!


Our whole family loves this pizza, and most of them don't realize that the crust has no bread in it!
Review Date: Sat April 24, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): great flavor!
Cons: no crust effect

I absolutely loved this! It's true there doesn't seem to be a "Crust" feeling to it, but the flavor stands up to any pizza I have eaten. I'm satisfied! Very filling even if you only eat a small portion.
Review Date: Fri April 30, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Satisfies a craving for pizza - great taste and smell!
Cons:

I tried this pizza and was thrilled with the results. I went for a medium crust by baking at 400 for 20 minutes but I didn't do the broiling. I also gave some to a friend who thought it was wonderful! I found it to be richer than "real" pizza but it has all the gooey, greasy greatness of pizza.
scmedasst
Junior LCF Member

Registered: May 2004
Location: southcarolina
Posts: 3
Review Date: Fri May 14, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): tastes like pizza the one thing I really missed on low-carb
Cons: used a lot of prep dishes when I made this

I found that mixing the eggs and cream cheese in the mini-chopper was far easier than trying to blend by hand. Then I rinsed it out and chopped my onions, bell peppers, bacon and ham in it while the crust was cooking. I just wished I had thought of it before I messed up so many cutting boards. The crust seems similar to a pizza that I ate when I was child at one of the first Italian restaurants in Charleston.
Distinct772
Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2002
Location: Northern Saskatchewan Canada
Posts: 452
Review Date: Tue June 8, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): better than flour crust
Cons:

This was awesome. I liked it better than flour crust.
Review Date: Mon October 25, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Just like real pizza
Cons: None

This was delicious! Easy to make, very filling, and just like a deep dish pizza. Will definitely make again!
pinkkittie
Senior LCF Member

Registered: December 2003
Location: Maine
Posts: 69
Review Date: Tue January 11, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tastes just like pizza, good cold the next morning
Cons: Crust a little soggy

I think next time I'll cook just the crust at 400 for 20 minutes and definately broil it. I skipped the broiling part this time around. However, the taste is AMAZING! I was really skeptical about this recipe because the ingrediants seemed really strange, but it tastes exactly like Pizza Hut pizza to me. I even think it tastes great cold the next morning for breakfast. This will definately become a regular at my house. My mom, who didn't even know it was low carb, tried it and thought it was great. I'd even venture to say I like this better than some pizzas I've had before. And just one generous piece (at five carbs the way I cut it) is enough to keep me full until lunch.
mom2fourboyz
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: November 2004
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 1280
Review Date: Wed January 12, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Soooo good
Cons:

I have made this pizza 2 times now with excellent results. When my crust is baked I let it cool and then loosen it from the glass pan and flip it over. Crust stays like crust. I love it way better than "regular" pizza. The 1st time I made it for me and got other pizza's for the family but they tried mine, now I ONLY make this pizza and they love it. My boys 16,14,10 and 4 and Hubby LOVE it. Thank you to whoever created this one! If you like pizza you will love this.
AnDee
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: October 2004
Location: Deepest NJ
Posts: 2641
Review Date: Sat June 4, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Unbelievable taste!! YUM
Cons:

I am so glad this recipe was recommended to me. We had it for dinner and dh and I were amazed at how tasty it was.
I baked it at 400 degrees for 20 minutes then broiled it for about 3 minutes (I like things extra crunchy). I browned some sausage and sprinkled it on one half and put pepperoni on the other half. Sooooo goooood! Next time I'm going to put some grilled veggies on it. This recipe is one of the best lc treats I've ever had. DH already said he's having it for breakfast.
Review Date: Thu February 23, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tastes Like Pizza!
Cons:

This is very good. The crust does not look like normal pizza crust, but it tastes very close to it. I will make this very often!
Meg41
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2007
Posts: 161
Review Date: Tue September 4, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tasty
Cons: Pricey

This was delicious!!! My DH has Celiac's & this recipe works for him too. Awesome and easy. A little pricey but we're worth it Smile
Review Date: Wed September 5, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): You won't miss real pizza!!
Cons: none that I can think of!

Love this recipe! I make it once a week and recommend it to all my fellow low-carbers. It's very good fresh, but it's even better the day after you make it and the crust has a little more time to stabilize (becomes even more "crust-like")
Stacia
Junior LCF Member

Registered: September 2004
Location: Indiana
Posts: 3
Review Date: Tue August 11, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): awesome taste, simple
Cons:

We totally loved this recipe!! We'd tried others with a meat crust but wanted something more real. The real test was our teen boys but they loved it and even request it now!! Thanks a million!!!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.