Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
9 Mon August 17, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.9












Description:
Ingredients: 4 pork chops, sliced onion, sliced green pepper, bacon
salt & pepper, crushed red pepper (optional)
How To Prepare: season pork with salt, pepper, and red pepper. Place on each chop, 1 slice of onion and green pepper wrap bacon around chop (toothpick will hold bacon to meat) bake in oven for 25-30 min at 375 degrees
Number of Servings: 4
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 1.5
Preparation Time: 15 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


davislilacs58
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2004
Location: Danvers, Ma
Posts: 180
Review Date: Tue July 13, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy yet elegant
Cons:

I used boneless Pork Chops about 1 inch thick and they came out perfect. Moist and flavorful. This recipe would be great for a dinner party
tam63
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2004
Location: oregon
Posts: 119
Review Date: Fri November 26, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very easy
Cons: there are none

Excellent, juicy, very flavorful.... tired of the same oh same oh.... These were just what i was looking for... will DEFINATELY be making these again... Thanks for the recipe!
mybigbutt
Big Yapper!!!!

Registered: January 2004
Posts: 7801
Review Date: Sat May 21, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy
Cons: None

This was delish! Very easy too. I used Turkey Bacon and it came out great.
sunshineinut
Senior LCF Member

Registered: December 2005
Location: UT
Posts: 349
Review Date: Thu February 23, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy and fast preparation
Cons: none

This turned out beautiful and delicious. Family loved it.
Review Date: Sun March 26, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): simple, fast and easy-good flavors
Cons: N/A

I used red bell pepper, vidalia onion and thick cut bacon. I put the chops on a cookie cooling rack set in a foil lined cookie pan to catch the drippings.
Since the bacon was thick I broiled a bit at the end. Next time I may just slice bacon in half and lay over the top so it all gets brown. The flavor was terrific! Will definitely be making again.
staceeee
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2004
Location: Wyoming
Posts: 150
Review Date: Tue April 18, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): great taste!
Cons: none

I'm making these again! I took some to work for lunch and as i was heating them up in the microwave...my co-workers were coming in to ask what that yummy smell was. Fantastic
greenacres
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2001
Location: Central WI
Posts: 101
Review Date: Wed July 18, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): EASY and DELICIOUS
Cons: None

I bought the boneless pork chops, that were about 1" thick. Seasoned them, put 3 green pepper slices and 2 onion slices on top. Took uncooked bacon and wrapped them around to hold veges on and put a tooth pick through two places and baked till done and then broiled to make the bacon a little crisper. They were to die for, LOVED them. Tonight I'm trying the Low Carb Deep Dish Pizza. I'll rate that tomorrow Wink
four4dinner
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2008
Location: Casper, WY
Posts: 75
Review Date: Wed April 1, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): So good!!
Cons: None

We all LOVED this recipe! Fast and easy. Great flavor!
polythenepam71
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Posts: 1
Review Date: Mon August 17, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tasty
Cons: Hard to get bacon to stay on pork chop

These taste very good. Nice change from just grilled pork chops. My kids like them, but wouldn't eat the vegetables.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.