Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
10 Sun July 10, 2011
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.7












Description:
Ingredients: 6 boneless chicken breasts
1 pkg. Pepperoni pizza slices
1 8 oz. pkg. grated Mozarella
20 wooden toothpicks
Sauce:
1 can diced tomatoes
3/4 cup mushrooms
1/4 cup white cooking wine
1/4 cup olive oil
1 tbsp. minced garlic
Italian seasoning to taste
Salt to taste
How To Prepare: Put olive oil, wine, mushrooms in sautee pan, sautee until mushrooms are done, add garlic, diced tomatoes, italian seasoning and salt, let simmer while you do the chicken. Next, take chicken breast, turn underside up, beat with a little tenderizing mallet to flatten a little. Place pepperoni on chicken until covered, then put grated mozarrella on top. Roll from top end up to creat a stuffed pepperoni chicken, place 2 -3 wooden toothpicks in to hold in place. Put into baking dish. Continue until done with all chicken. Pour sauce on top of the chicken, put into oven at 350 degrees for 45 min - 1 hour. YUM!!!!!!!
Number of Servings: 4-6
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 2-3 carbs per serving
Preparation Time: 30 - 45 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Average
 


kaydee
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 35
Review Date: Tue January 27, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious!!!!!
Cons: None

Review Date: Thu April 1, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): This recipe is soooo YUMMY!!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Cons:

Review Date: Thu August 5, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): This was outstanding and will have it again
Cons:

Review Date: Mon November 1, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): wonderful
Cons: none

This was the best! I have given this recipe out. I made it for a party and everyone loves it. This is now the family favorite.


Freezes well.
Joyster
Senior LCF Member

Registered: April 2003
Location: Texas
Posts: 208
Review Date: Mon December 20, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Such a delicious, rich Italian taste
Cons: NONE!

Absolutely delicious! I can see having this very frequently! I ended up using chicken tenders (all I had) and lining the bottom of the pan with them. Then, I put the pepperoni and mozzarella cheese over the chicken and finally the tomato sauce and veggies. I baked at 350 for 40 minutes. Unbelieveably delicious! Thank you!
seashell
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2005
Posts: 55
Review Date: Mon January 24, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Get the kids involved in making this dish, so easy!
Cons: none

This was awesome! I divided the recipe in 1/2 and made 3 large chicken breasts. I am not a good cook, I surprised my family with this one. It was so easy to make, I was impressed. Probably good for leftovers too but we ate it all and didn't have any.


Thanks for the recipe!
Review Date: Fri January 28, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy & Yummy
Cons:

Great recipe!! I used red wine instead of the white. Will make again...soon! Thanks for the recipe Thumbs Up!
becksterinindy
Big Yapper!!!!

Registered: June 2004
Location: northern Indiana
Posts: 7822
Review Date: Fri April 1, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

This was awesome!! I served it at a family get together with nonlow carbers and they loved it!! I did not roll up the chicken but pounded it out and layered it all. YUMMY
Weazy
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: March 2003
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 1501
Review Date: Wed September 21, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I made this for the second time this morning (for tonight's dinner). Now I wish I'd read the reviews and just layered it like a lasagna instead. Would've been so much easier and not as messy.
I like to assemble it in the morning and let it sit in the fridge all day before cooking. Even tastier!
Review Date: Sun July 10, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and Delicious
Cons:

This dish was awesome. I did a lazy-girl version by cubing my chicken breasts and layering everything in a casserole dish. Simple and tasty! Even my three kiddos gave it a thumbs up. Thanks for the recipe! Looking forward to having the leftovers for lunch tomorrow. Smile


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.