Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
6 Wed April 26, 2006
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 8.7












Description:
Ingredients: Fresh Salmon filet (for one)
Butter (unsalted)
Lemon juice
Lemon/Pepper Seasoning
Olive Oil
Cream Cheese - 4-6 oz
Heavy Cream - 1/2 cup
Dill weed seasoning
Salt/Pepper
Lemon Juice
How To Prepare: Season Salmon with lemon juice/lemon pepper seasoning


Blacken the salmon in a nonstick frying pan in butter/olive oil/lemon juice
until flakes


Season heavy cream with generous helping of dill weed (around 2 tsp to taste) and lemon juice (1-2 tsp)


Heat heavy cream in saucepan until almost boiling (stir constantly)


Add chunks of cream cheese, stir until completely smooth


Serve salmon with sauce drizzled over top


Great with a side of steamed asaparagus!
Number of Servings: 1
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: Depends
Preparation Time: 15 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Average
 


last_chance
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2003
Location: South Central PA
Posts: 36
Review Date: Tue January 27, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very easy to make
Cons:

A great substitute for grilling salmon when it's too blasted cold to go outside! Don't overdo on the sauce, a drizzle is all you need. Could have made less of that. Don't need to be fussy with measuring. Very nice recipe. =)
Review Date: Thu April 8, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I actually didnt care for this much, neither did the rest of the family. Although this was the first time I ever made salmon, I thought it would be better.
ImprovedMe
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: April 2004
Location: California
Posts: 1694
Review Date: Wed April 21, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very Very Good!
Cons: Non

Kept saying "Wow" between bits. This is SOoooo Good.... and easy. Made small amount of sauce...and it was plenty. This will become a reoccuring meal around here.
Edb
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2002
Location: Romantic New Jersey
Posts: 488
Review Date: Tue August 3, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy , flavorful
Cons: you feel decadent eating it!

I had a lot of the sauce on it. I like sauce! I also added chopped cucumber to it at another time.
Anonymous
Review Date: Tue August 24, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent meal
Cons: NONE

O.K. so I had to try this for my wife. She is a sauce junkie. First.. Remember to use a wisk when adding the cream cheese otherwise the chunks do not dissolve.


When cooking the fisk use olive oil and marinade the fish in lemon for five minutes. Add the fish to a hot frying pan and spread lemon pepper (Lawrys if you prefer) on both sides as yuou fry the fish. After about five minutes the lemon pepper crusts the fish and it is fantastic.


My wife would prefer to drink sauce, as I said she is a sauce junkie. Try this, it is fantastic.
Dibblee
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: October 2000
Location: California Desert
Posts: 2427
Review Date: Wed April 26, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and delicious!
Cons: None

This was fantastic! It is most definitely a keeper! I am thinking of tweaking the sauce (add rosemary, subtract dill) and using it over pork.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.