Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



 
Reviews Date of last review
4 Mon June 25, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.8












Description: These have a tendency to fall apart..if you like, add about 1/4 c crushed pork rinds or 1/4 C keto crumbs to help prevent this..I like them better without..looks a little messy, but taste is incredible... This mixture is also fabulous in stuffed mushrooms!
Ingredients: 1 large can crabmeat (Phillips is best)
1/2 c mayo
1 egg, beaten
1/2 small onion, chopped
1/2 -1 tsp dijon mustard to taste
1 Tbsp worsterchire sauce
1 1/2 tsp Old Bay seasoning
1/2 tsp lemon juice
salt and pepper to taste














How To Prepare: Mix all ingredients well..sometimes 1/2 c of mayo isnt quite enough, so you may need a little more..


Shape into patties, cover and chill for at least an hour


These may be broiled, fried or baked..Great all 3 ways!


Broil 5 min each side about 6 inches from broiler
~OR~
Bake @ 350 for 30 min till browned
~OR~
Fry in hot oil about 4 min each side till lightly browned..


~Enjoy~
Number of Servings: It depends on what size you make them..
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: I estimate about 3, if that
Preparation Time: 10 min prep, 1 hour to chill
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!
 
Posts: 4,126
Registered: January 2005
Location: Pennsylvania



boxernut
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2005
Location: Cape May County, NJ
Posts: 526
Review Date: Wed June 8, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): YUMMY
Cons:

These really do taste great but the mixture is very "loose". I may try cutting down the mayo to see if that helps.
Review Date: Sat February 11, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very easy
Cons: none

Very easy to make and very tasty. Mine did not fall apart at all, but I did use perhaps a bit more pork rinds than called for and couldn't taste it at all. My husband who isn't an LC kept saying it was very tasty and thought it must be very fattening. Wrong!!! We baked ours and were a bit disappointed that it wasn't crispier, and we used claw meat instead of backfin. Next time, if I broil and use backfin, I think perfection!! Thanks for a great recipe.
Review Date: Tue June 13, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very yummy
Cons: none

Very, very yummy. But didnt look ANYTHING like a crab cake. Next time I will try to add some pork rinds.
Suebe
Junior LCF Member

Registered: June 2012
Posts: 1
Review Date: Mon June 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious !!! My husband loves them
Cons: none

They do fall apart so I tweaked the receipe and added a second egg. They more like patties and are sooooooooooo goooooooood.
thx for this receipe
I forgot to mention easy to make.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.