Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



 
Reviews Date of last review
5 Mon May 12, 2008
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.3












Description: This recipe was given to me by my best friend and has become a family favorite for over a decade.
The only modification that was made to make the recipe suitable for low carbing was the substitute of Imitation Honey instead of regular honey. Imitation Honey can be found next to the real honey at Wal-Mart Super Stores. For those watching their fat intake you can reduce the oil down to as low as 1/8 cup and still have it turn out.


And it is so easy!








Ingredients: 1/2 cup Olive Oil
1-2 tbsp. Cajun or Creole Seasoning *(depending on how spicy you like it)
2 tbsp. Fresh Lemon Juice
2 tbsp. Fresh Parsley, chopped
1 tbsp. Imitation Honey
1 tbsp. Soy Sauce
1 pinch Cayenne Pepper


1lb. Shrimp, uncooked, shelled and de-veined
How To Prepare: Combine first 7 ingredients in a 9” X 13” baking dish.
Add shrimp.
Toss to coat shrimp.
Refrigerate 1 hour.
Pre-heat oven to 450 degrees.
Bake shrimp 10 minutes.


In my pre-low carbing days I used to serve shrimp over white rice or with lemon wedges and french bread to mop up sauce. Now I serve them over Cauliflower “Rice” or just on their own.


*Prefer “The Spice Hunter” brand of Cajun Creole Seasoning.
Number of Servings: 4
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: Unknown, but it is low.
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Senior LCF Member
 
Posts: 843
Registered: February 2004
Location: Southern California



girlygirl
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: May 2001
Location: Denton Texas, USA
Posts: 1132
Review Date: Tue September 28, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): fast and easy
Cons: none

Very tasty, easy and satisfying. I will be preparing this again on a regular basis. Yummy!
Buy the shrimp that is raw but already deveined and shelled and it takes no time at all to prepare.
Leesa
Junior LCF Member

Registered: December 2004
Location: Benton, Illinois
Posts: 13
Review Date: Fri December 3, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): spicy-I like spicy
Cons:

I served this over cauliflower rice and my husband and I ate the whole pan. Yum!
Review Date: Fri January 21, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): not complicated, cooks quick, can prep the night before
Cons: none

This is a keeper- the whole family loved it.
cathyzz
Junior LCF Member

Registered: May 2008
Location: at the hauz
Posts: 7
Review Date: Mon May 12, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

That was my favorite... actually as long as seafood. for me, seafood is one of the palate's greatest delights. And unlike a thick, juicy steak--clams, oysters, tuna, crab, and other creatures of the sea deliver high-quality protein that is often low in fat and cholesterol.
cathyzz
Junior LCF Member

Registered: May 2008
Location: at the hauz
Posts: 7
Review Date: Mon May 12, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

That was my favorite... for me, seafood is one of the palate's greatest delights. And unlike a thick, juicy steak--clams, oysters, tuna, crab, and other creatures of the sea deliver high-quality protein that is often low in fat and cholesterol.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.