Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



 
Reviews Date of last review
7 Fri April 5, 2013
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 8.9












Description: Miracle Cookies are FAST and use only 4 ingredients you most likely have right now! No FLOUR or SUGAR either!
Ingredients: 1 cup natural peanut butter
1 cup Splenda
1 egg, beaten
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
How To Prepare: Combine peanut butter and Splenda. Mix well. Stir in egg and vanilla extract. Roll dough into 3/4-inch balls. Place on ungreased cookie sheets. Flatten with Carboquik-floured fork. Bake at 350 degrees F for 7 minutes. Allow to cool before removing from cookie sheet.
Number of Servings: Yields 4 dozen.
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: one cookie at 3.5g of Carb (18 cookies)-24g in 1C splenda and 40g in 1C peanut butter
Preparation Time: 10 Min
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Senior LCF Member
 
Posts: 453
Registered: January 2007
Location: NC



Review Date: Thu October 2, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick to make!
Cons: Quite heavy & filling. Also very addictive!!!

I thought I'd finally give this famous recipe a try!
I baked mine in a yorkshire pud/bun tray.....Just tipped them out upside down, onto the board when they were done.
I found that once they had cooled properly they held together very well! I didn't have much 'crumbling' which some people talk about.
I didn't time them baking, as such,
Review Date: Thu October 2, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick to make!
Cons: Quite heavy & filling. Also very addictive!!!

I thought I'd finally give this famous recipe a try!
I baked mine in a yorkshire pud/bun tray.....Just tipped them out upside down, onto the board when they were done.
I found that once they had cooled properly they held together very well! I didn't have much 'crumbling' which some people talk about.
I didn't time them baking, as such, just kept a close eye on them.


Too be honest I won't be making them often as I find them far too yummy!! That's my greed kicking in! Although quite heavy I could quite easily scoff them all with a nice coffee.
Mmmmm nice for treats though!!
evern83
Senior LCF Member

Registered: May 2006
Location: Boston,MA
Posts: 199
Review Date: Wed January 7, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicate
Cons: Too Good!

I just made these and they are so good. The original recipie was from Paula Deen and my kids saw it the other day on t.v. They LOVE these cookies and I would rather they eat these than reular cookies. They are very delicate but hold together ok.
tinamariec
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2003
Posts: 96
Review Date: Sun January 25, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy
Cons: Too Yummy

Yummy!
lavajane
Senior LCF Member

Registered: December 2008
Location: Vero Beach, FL
Posts: 348
Review Date: Fri May 1, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy
Cons: fall apart easy

for those who like the taste of pnut butter and chocolate: I add a tsp full of no carb chocolate syrup(I used walden farms)to the top after they're cooked or you could use a 1/2 square of lc chocolate during baking. I make one and put the rest away then I make sure everyone leaves me alone and then I just just savor the flavor!haha
galexina
Junior LCF Member

Registered: December 2008
Posts: 4
Review Date: Wed January 12, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Made these last night. Loved them. So quick, easy and very satifying.
I used stevia, should have used more, not as sweet as I would have liked.
Also put sugar free chocalate chips. Really let them cool. in order to scrape
them off pan. I could have eaten the whole batch. Great with milk.
Review Date: Fri April 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): satifies your sweet tooth
Cons: tends o get crumbly

I make these once a week.I am sort of adapting the Atkins(meat,egg,cheese)But,not to the book.Please Atkins fans,don't beat me up about the Peanut Butter.I know it is not recommended.But,It's working for me and not stalling me.It keeps me from buying honey buns,donuts and the like.Hey,If it works..Go 4 it!..We all have different bodies,so therefore; what works for me may/may not work 4 u.. Have a Blessed Day!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.