Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
8 Thu September 11, 2008
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
88% of reviewers None indicated 7.0












Description:
Ingredients: 1 bag plain pork rinds
10 packages artificial sweetener
4 tablespoons butter
1 tablespoon cinnamon
How To Prepare: Drizzle melted butter over the rinds.. put the sweet n low and cinnamon in a paper bag and shake! Then drop the buttered rinds in the bag shake until they're coated....enjoy!!!!
Number of Servings: 10
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 10g total
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Thu March 4, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great for sweet tooth!
Cons:

This is easy and great! It sounds kinda gross, but I tried it anyway and am glad that I did!
Review Date: Fri April 9, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): crunchy
Cons:

I thought this recipe was great! I just warmed the pork rinds in the microwave and sprayed a little PAM on them put all of them in a gallon bag with splenda and cinnamon and mixed. Came out very crunchy.
CinnamonGirl
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2004
Location: AR
Posts: 23
Review Date: Sat July 24, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy, fun and actually tastes good!
Cons: Don't forget to count the cinnamon carbs

Who'd a thunk it?? This is great!! It's one of those "gotta try" recipes that won't cost anything. I'll be making this again soon.
Review Date: Fri February 25, 2005 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): VERY low carb
Cons: WAAAAAY too greasy/fatty!!!

Ok, so the first time I followed this recipe step-by-step and almost threw up after tasting a greased up fried piece of pork skin. It leaves a nasty film in your mouth of pure fat! And the splenda cinnamon mix didn't cover the crisps 100% so one bite would taste sweet, the next like pork fat. Not too good of a combo!


Then I tried coating the crisps with PAM which worked A LOT better...but it was still gross and tasted too much artificial.


But BRAVO for even thinking of this recipe! Not many people can think out-side the box like that!
GiddyUpKaos
Guest

Registered: January 2003
Location: Lakeland, TN
Posts: 250
Review Date: Wed March 30, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderful!!
Cons:

I loved this...and would definitely recommend it!! It does seem to work better, if you do coat them with Pam...
Thanks for the suggestion!! Loved it..
Tylar_Connar
Way too much time on my hands!

Registered: November 2005
Posts: 15599
Review Date: Wed August 2, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

i DIDNT LIKE THIS AT ALL!!
Boudica
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: March 2007
Location: Embracing mackereality!
Posts: 2705
Review Date: Tue January 29, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make
Cons: Easy for some people to mess up

The rinds have to be completely covered in some sort of substance for the Splenda/Cinnamon to stick to... but it is easy to OVERDO it. The Pam idea works the best.


Personally, after spraying with a little Pam, I put them into a container and shake them some. That seems to distribute the spray more and keeps ony one piece from getting clumped up. THEN add the S/C and shake again. VERY tasty!
ImRain
Junior LCF Member

Registered: July 2008
Location: Indiana
Posts: 16
Review Date: Thu September 11, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I had trouble coating the pork rinds evenly....


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.