Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
5 Sun January 25, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.0












Description:
Ingredients: 1 egg
1 egg yolk
1/2 cup heavy cream
1/2 cup water
3 tablespoons artificial
sweetener
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1/8 teaspoon salt
1/8 teaspoon ground
nutmeg
How To Prepare: Lightly beat the egg and
yolk. Add cream, Splenda,
vanilla and salt. Pour into
two ungreased 6 ounce
custard cups. Sprinkle with
nutmeg. Set in a pan
containing 1/2 to 1 inch of
hot water. Bake at 350
degrees for 35 minutes or
until set. 2 servings
Number of Servings: 2
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 5g
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


millerp
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2002
Location: Michigan
Posts: 232
Review Date: Sat April 3, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy
Cons: Nadda

I'm a complete moron. I forgot to add the water!! However, still AWESOME! I doubled the recipe and used vanilla extract and almond. I only used 5 T of Splenda. I'll add the water next time. This one's a keeper.
Review Date: Fri August 13, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make
Cons: A bit eggy for my taste

This is a little eggy for my taste but overall it's quite good. I used 4 packets of Splenda instead, perhaps I should have used more but it wasn't too bad.
Review Date: Sun September 12, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yum Yum
Cons:

It was delicious, however, a bit eggy, but if you want something sweet, this is it.
somespo122
Junior LCF Member

Registered: December 2008
Location: south carolina
Posts: 17
Review Date: Mon December 29, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): its yummy!
Cons: none

This was so easy and so yummy! Even my non-low-carbing husband ate half and wanted more!
tinamariec
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2003
Posts: 96
Review Date: Sun January 25, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Great recipe! Easy to make!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.