Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
12 Sat October 12, 2013
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.5












Description:
Ingredients: 8 oz. pkg. softened cream cheese
1/3 c. sugar substitute
1 c. sour cream
2 tsp. vanilla
8 oz. container thawed SF Cool Whip


1 crushed nuts pie crust (Easy- Crushed nuts of your choice ( I use almond flour) with a little bit of melted butter until starts to stick. Press into pie pan)
How To Prepare: Beat cream cheese until smooth, then beat in sugar substitute. Blend in sour cream and vanilla. Fold in Cool Whip, blending well. Spoon into crust. Chill until set, about 4 hours. Garnish with fresh fruit, if desired.


Number of Servings: 6 to 8
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: not calculated, but not much
Preparation Time: 10 min
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Wed February 11, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): smooth
Cons: a little time consuming if you have children

The texture of this cheesecake is like a mouse. The flavor is divine. I've served it to guests at my home that weren't on a low-carb diet and they were very impressed.
Review Date: Sun March 7, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very good and easy to eat the whole thing! :)
Cons: The crust took me forever to crush...

My mother loves the stuff and she said that it was the best thing that I have ever made!
Review Date: Fri April 2, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy
Cons: Could eat the whole thing!

Really a great no-bake cheesecake! I added a few tablespoons of lemon juice and served it plain - everyone loved it!
Groovycadreamr
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: August 2003
Location: a really BIG cocoon!
Posts: 4949
Review Date: Wed June 23, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very easy to follow recipe
Cons: None (Having a hard time keeping kids away :) )

Great tasting and easy to make. I made this w/o the crust and finding it hard not to eat all at once.
zurri
Junior LCF Member

Registered: May 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 6
Review Date: Sun July 25, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very easy to make and tasty too!!
Cons: none

I didn't make a crust in order to save on carb count. Besides the filling is the best part anyway.
CinnamonGirl
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2004
Location: AR
Posts: 23
Review Date: Mon October 11, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): No Bake!
Cons: None, Absolutely delicious!

I couldn't trust myself with the whole recipe so I made a single size serving. This is hits the spot when you want a little something sweet. I'm printing this to make again next week. Thanks for a great recipe!!


2 Tbsp softened cream cheese
2 Tbsp SF Cool Whip
1 Tbsp sour cream
2 drops liquid splenda
Trace vanilla
I mixed it all together and ate it. No refrigeration & no nuts. Delicious!





rae_rae21
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: October 2004
Location: Dallas
Posts: 1756
Review Date: Sat November 20, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and very tasty!
Cons:

I loved this cheesecake! I can make it in like 5 minutes! I did do just a couple of different things. Instead of vanilla, I used coconut extract and added some fresh lemon juice right before adding the cool whip. A very quick and easy cake to make when you got a sweet toothe!
samantha22
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2005
Location: Milford, Delaware
Posts: 9
Review Date: Mon February 7, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very easy and inexpensive to make..and it doesn't have a splenda aftertaste!
Cons: None that i can think of

This recipe is awesome! I made it yesterday for a superbowl party. I actually made two of them, i added blueberries to one. I used a can of mixed nuts chopped finely in the food processor seasoned with cinnamon and a touch of equal as a crust...i just put them in the bottom of the pan before i started making the cheesecake itself...and drizzled about a half stick of butter over it evenly and let it bake for about 10 minutes. When it was done i put it in the freezer to let it cool. By time i was done preparing the cheesecake...the crust was cooled enough to pour the filling in! Noone at the party knew it was lowcarb..i told a few people who asked about the recipe and they were shocked. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Bama4life
466249_306718349397593_100001782902021_794973_2330957_o.jpg

Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: June 2006
Location: Sweet Home Alabama
Posts: 3916
Review Date: Wed March 7, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tastes SO GOOD!
Cons: NONE!

I love this recipe. The only bad thing is you can't stop eating it! I can eat low carb forever if I can have this as a treat!!!
leisha
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: November 2005
Location: Luverne, Alabama
Posts: 1993
Review Date: Tue June 30, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): no bake! delicious and easy
Cons: will eat too much

The sugar free cool whip had more carbs in it than
I expected so I will have to watch portions closely! Non low carb family loves this too!
Will make again and again and will share this recipe too!
leisha
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: November 2005
Location: Luverne, Alabama
Posts: 1993
Review Date: Fri November 16, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): 2012 and I'm still making this one!
Cons: none

I've found over the years that the regular cool whip has fewer carbs than the sugar free. This is still my all time favorite low carb friends recipe!!
Maryposa
Moderator

Registered: July 2008
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 7476
Review Date: Sat October 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy
Cons: I do prefer a baked version to this

This is very good and even though I stated I prefer a baked version, it's worth the difference in effort.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.