Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
4 Fri November 25, 2011
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 10.0












Description:
Ingredients: Filling:


2 pkg (8 oz each) Cream Cheese, softened
1/2 cup Splenda
1/2 tsp Vanilla
2 eggs
1/2 cup canned pumpkin
1/2 tsp ground cinnamon
Dash each of ground cloves and nutmeg (I used Pumpkin Pie spice)


Crust: (instead of a graham cracker crust)


1 1/2 cups chopped pecans
3 tbsp butter
1 tsp Splenda
How To Prepare: Making the Crust:


Melt the butter and mix it with the Splenda and chopped pecans. Press the mixture into a 9 inch pie pan. I pressed it into the bottom and as far up the sides as I could. Bake the crust in a 350 degree oven for about 8-9 minutes.


Making the filling:


Mix softened cream cheese, Splenda, and vanilla until well blended. Add eggs and mix until smooth.


Set aside 1 cup of the batter, spoon the rest of the batter into the crust. (Be careful not to "disturb" the pecans too much!)


Mix the pumpkin, spices and 1 cup of batter together, spread on top of the plain batter (there's where you get your pumpkin layer.)


Bake in a 350 degree oven for 35 - 40 minutes until the center is almost set. Cool, and refrigerate for at least 3 hours.


This is requested by non-LCers for Thanksgiving dinner!
Number of Servings: 8
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: ECC: 5.2 grams
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


mommyoftwins
Junior LCF Member

Registered: September 2003
Location: Florida
Posts: 2
Review Date: Tue December 7, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy to make, delicious
Cons: None

I made this for Thanksgiving this year and last. Is is always the most popular dessert, and I'm the only LC'er. I now must bring two to keep up with demand. Yummy!!
Goldenrod
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: February 2002
Location: Silver Spring, MD
Posts: 1771
Review Date: Thu November 30, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make, YUMMY! You don't even need a Springform pan - just a regular pie dish!
Cons: None

Made it for Thanksgiving. The only things I altered were adding a little cinnamon to the crust (made it really delicious), and using slightly more than the half cup of pumpkin. I love pumpkin, and strong pumpkin flavor, so I added "to taste," and used a *lot* of pumpkin pie spice. SOOO GOOD. (And
ctsweetie
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2004
Location: Newington, CT
Posts: 484
Review Date: Sun October 11, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make....awesome tasting...such low carb!
Cons: None

Love this and what's even better, I managed to use two cups of pecans and still was able to keep the cheesecake at 19 carbs for the whole thing!!! Well, I used sweet and low liquid sweetener so it says "O" carbs. Not "less than" or <. Thanks for the recipe!!!
raini
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: July 2003
Location: near the edge of an island
Posts: 4365
Review Date: Fri November 25, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy!
Cons: None

I did use a spring form pan, even though you don't have to. I added a little more pumpkin than the recipe called for, and pumpkin pie spice to the crust as well as the batter. Really wonderful dessert and it kept me out of the pumpkin pie!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.