Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
7 Fri January 16, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 8.4












Description:
Ingredients: 1 cup Whipping Cream
1 box sugarfree Lime Jello
1/3 cup Splenda
2 - 8 oz cream cheese (softened)
How To Prepare: Heat whipping cream until very warm (do not boil). Stir in jello until thoroughly mixed. In a seperate bowl, combine cream cheese and splenda. Use less splenda (1/4 cup) for a more tart flavor. Mix until smooth. Add cream mixture and beat until thoroughly mixed. Pour into pie plate or individual serving cups. Chill for 2 hours
Number of Servings: 5/6
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 16 total carbs
Preparation Time: 10 minutes to make - 2 hours to chill
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Thu February 5, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): YUMMY!
Cons:

This was excellent! So rich, thick and decadent. It was more like cheesecake than a pie.
Review Date: Sat February 28, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Absolutely excellent!!!!!
Cons:

Very easy to make and everyone loved it. I made this in a 9" pie dish, sprayed with Pam. The slices came out easy. Also, sliced the pie into 12 pieces. This comes to 1.3 carbs per slice. Will be having again.
Storm38
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 327
Review Date: Sat March 13, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy
Cons: Mine turned out a little bitter

I wasn't sure how much jello to use. I used two small boxes, thinking that perhaps you meant the large box. The consistency was good, but the pie turned out rather tart, with an aftertaste. This may be because I used too much jello and not enough Splenda. (I wanted a slightly tart taste.)
soonerlandjoe
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2004
Location: southeast oklahoma
Posts: 9
Review Date: Sat April 17, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): LIGHT AND DELICIOUS
Cons: NONE

OTHER THAN MAKING SURE THE WHIPPING CREAM DOESN'T BOIL....THIS RECIPE IS A SNAP AND ABSOLUTELY YUMMY! THANKS....
Review Date: Tue June 22, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): It was sweet and tangy! :)
Cons: Though it 's not anyone's fault--- tha cost of the dairy products involved. For the cream cheese and the whipping cream, it cost $5.76 to make. I will be so glad when dairy prices go down! :)

After Christmas, I bought a Chocolate Factory set off the clearance rack. The pots that came with the set are excellent to use to melt or heat up items that can quick burn. You fill up the bottom pan with water and then set the other pan inside it. I poured the whipping cream in the second pot. It didn't burn. I would recommend that if anyone has this set to use while making the recipe. It will keep the whipping cream from burning.
Also I didn't have any key lime sugar free jello. I used strawberry. It was great. You may want to experiment with other jello flavors.
lilsassy71
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: May 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 1324
Review Date: Wed July 21, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and inexpensive
Cons:

Great tasing, rich, tangy. Only con was a little too "jello like". Maybe a small box of Jello ( I used large) or add another 1/2 cup cream and 8 oz cream cheese. It will be bigger pie too Smile
worldlove
Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2006
Posts: 512
Review Date: Fri January 16, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Nice lime color and very tasty
Cons: Stiff and not very creamy.

I thought it turned okay but I definitely would have liked a creamier texture.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.