Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


46193PBPiePhoto.jpg

 
Reviews Date of last review
9 Sun November 22, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 8.4
46193PBPiePhoto.jpg


46193PBPiePhoto.jpg
supersize

46193PBPieSlice.jpg
supersize








Description: So easy, even your husband could make it!
Ingredients: 12 ounces peanut butter
8 ounces cream cheese, microwaved 30 seconds to soften
½ cup heavy cream
1 cup Splenda
1 cup heavy cream, whipped for topping
How To Prepare: You can begin with a pie crust, or save carbs by skipping it. (For crust: I sometimes throw together ½ cup of almond flour & ½ cup of walnut flour with ½ cup butter, ¼ cup water, ½ cup Splenda. Bake 10 minutes at 350º. 30 total carbs & simple!)


Mix thoroughly together peanut butter & cream cheese. Add in heavy cream & Splenda. Once completely mixed, spoon contents in pie tin.
Cover & chill overnight. Add whipped heavy cream before serving!
Number of Servings: 4 large pieces
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: Approx. 82 carb grams for entire recipe; compare to 350 grams using low-fat ingredients!
Preparation Time: 10 minutes; chill overnight.
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
PhotoshootAvatar2010.jpg
I'm here to help!
 
Posts: 6,004
Registered: October 2001



locarbneezie
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2004
Posts: 427
Review Date: Thu October 28, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): THIS IS DELICIOUS!
Cons:


I've made it like 4 times. I put more whipped cream in the actual pie for fluffier taste! Excellent!
lala
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: March 2005
Location: SALINAS, CALIFAS
Posts: 1057
Review Date: Thu March 24, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

great recipe
jskn
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: January 2006
Posts: 1113
Review Date: Sun February 5, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy
Cons: too dense

I thought this was too thick and dense. I made it again, but this time I whipped the cream and folded in the peanut butter mixture. It came out much lighter and fluffier. Delicious!
LittleMonkey
Junior LCF Member

Registered: August 2005
Location: Buffalo, NY
Posts: 28
Review Date: Mon April 17, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy
Cons:

I made this for an Easter dessert. Everyone seemed to like it but I think the next time I make it I will decrease the amount of cream cheese. I couldn't seem to get it to taste as sweet as I had expected it to taste. Maybe I ended up adding too much Splenda and that just made it taste more "chemical like." All in all, it was easy to put together, very rich (it firmed up real nice overnight in the fridge), but maybe contains too much cream cheese.
Mule_Freak
HOT MOMMA.bmp

Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: October 2004
Location: Ohio
Posts: 3297
Review Date: Fri August 11, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Super Yummy
Cons: ummmmm, NONE ; )

I make this for Christmas, Thanksgiving, Easter, its a HIT
I have always loved Peanut Butter Pie and can have it again, who'd of thought Smile
Thanks Sheila
binga
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2001
Location: never cold here
Posts: 898
Review Date: Mon January 14, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): EVERY1 liked it
Cons:

I used crunchy PB
v.good
Review Date: Sat January 10, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Peanut Butter
Cons:

Great, whipped up 1 cup of heavy cream instead of just putting it in. It has not set yet, but me and my kids are having a hard time staying away. I love peanut butter so this is wonderful
Review Date: Tue July 7, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very tasty
Cons: too dense

I added vanilla to the recipe
Sonofabeach
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2009
Location: Back in Texas!!
Posts: 202
Review Date: Sun November 22, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

hey,I'm Sonofabeach , other half.. what can you use besides splenda to sweeten? Found out it makes me sick


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.