Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
7 Sun January 27, 2013
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.6












Description:
Ingredients: 1/2 cup heavy whipping cream1-2 packets splenda
1-1/2 tbls. vanilla (real, not imitation if possible)
2 ice cubes
How To Prepare: I made my own shake looking through other people's recipes. This induction drink is sure to satisfy your sweet cravings the first few days!Mix in blender and enjoy!
Number of Servings: 1
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 6.5
Preparation Time: three minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Wed December 1, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tastes greeeat, I have a tiny blender so the ice didnt crush
Cons: Didnt make much

I ran right to the kitchen to try this the first time I read it, decided to post with my aditions :o) ... I added 1/2 cup of Hood CarbCountdown Chocolate and even tried it once with a spoonfull of instant Decaf crystals ... the crystals didnt dissolve in the cold shake so dissolve them before adding .. but the flavor was good, thick and refreshing. Try it you'll like it. AND it did not make me have any cravings!
i.am.jenn
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: April 2008
Location: Nacogdoches, Tx
Posts: 2619
Review Date: Thu May 1, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy. I actually had the ingrediants on hand.
Cons:

Very delicious! Nice and thick. I added SF Hazelnut Syrup. I did forget the splend but it's delicious anyways. Next time I think I'll add more ice. I do like that it makes just one serving. Nice for when I'm alone.
tinamariec
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2003
Posts: 96
Review Date: Sun January 25, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Tasted good!
leisha
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: November 2005
Location: Luverne, Alabama
Posts: 1868
Review Date: Sun September 19, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy and taste great
Cons: none

I just made this for myself while the rest of my family was eating Blue Bell Vanilla ice cream and I was plenty fine with this! It was an excellent and
easy treat!
Review Date: Sun January 20, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I made this as soon as I saw the recipe and it was quite tasty. I will be making this quite often. Thx for this recipe. Luv it!
nursejodie
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2013
Location: Athens GA
Posts: 5
Review Date: Sun January 27, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very good and easy
Cons:

Enjoyed it with sugar free Kaluha syrup. Delicious Breakfast drink. Added more ice.
April
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2013
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 4
Review Date: Sun January 27, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy, tastes great
Cons:

I used mostly half-n-half because I only had a little whole cream and I used stevia (pure Kal), two level of the spoons that come with the stevia. I was surprised at how good it was.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.