Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
8 Tue April 12, 2011
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.2












Description: It's 10 P.M. and you crave something cold and chocolatey ... do you know where your sanity is?


Whip this decadent shake together & watch even your fiercest cravings just melt away ... you'll swear you're at Braum's!


I have one of these every night before bed to ensure I'm getting adequate protein - and to keep my sanity!
Ingredients: ½ cup Eggbeaters (pasteurized & safe)
1 ounce water
1 ounce heavy cream
2 scoops Optimum Nutrition's Pro Complex Chocolate protein powder ... My favorite shake
mix ever. Sweetened with Splenda rather than aspartame & available at Netrition
1 (3-oz.) cube cream cheese, softened
3 handfuls of ice cubes - no more!
1 Large shake straw (I haggle a big box of these at Sonic for just $3)
How To Prepare: Blend together for 30-60 seconds & enjoy.
Delightfully fills a 28-ounce aluminum tumbler all the way to the brim ...


* FOR AN EVEN LONGER-LASTING TREAT *: Using a popsicle kit, one of these yummy shakes will go an extremely long way in making homemade low-carb fudgesicles. Try it!
Number of Servings: 1
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 10 total grams for entire recipe; 9 total grams if you use Vanilla or Strawberry flavor.
Preparation Time: 3 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
PhotoshootAvatar2010.jpg
I'm here to help!
 
Posts: 5,997
Registered: October 2001



lala
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: March 2005
Location: SALINAS, CALIFAS
Posts: 1057
Review Date: Thu March 24, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

OMG i cant believe i didnt think ofthis its great thanks!
LivinLean
Senior LCF Member

Registered: May 2004
Location: St. Louis, MO
Posts: 75
Review Date: Mon April 25, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I have had this shake before and it is excellent!
SweetTLC
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2002
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 216
Review Date: Tue May 24, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick, satisfying...a great way to truly enjoy a protein shake. Recipe makes a large shake.
Cons: I don't usually have Egg Beaters on hand.

When I first saw this recipe, I had to admit that I thought it was weird to add cream cheese to a shake. But, I tried the recipe and it's really fantastic. I tried it without Egg Beaters and used: 2 scoops of SportPharma Low Carb Whey Protein Shake (chocolate flavor), 1 ounce cream, 3 ounces cream cheese, 3 handfuls ice, 1 ounce water and 1/2 cup water (to replace Egg Beaters). The net carbs for that mixture came out to 5.09. It is really thick, rich and creamy...quite satisfying and filling...would good quick meal.
aim in Fla*working
Way too much time on my hands!

Registered: January 2002
Posts: 10855
Review Date: Fri June 30, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

it is great! AND i conceal my nasty husks this way:D
waunakeewoman
Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2003
Location: Waunakee, WI
Posts: 608
Review Date: Tue November 14, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delish!
Cons: none--go for it

I didn't have any eggbeaters so I went ahead and used an egg (reduced the cream cheese to less than 2 oz.) and just used some half and half instead of the heavy cream--still wonderful!!! Note--I had never used any protein powder so I bought the smallest size choc I could find at the local health food store--whey protein and only 2 carbs per scoop--it worked GREAT.
NoSugarShell
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: February 2007
Location: Hurst, TX
Posts: 1343
Review Date: Mon February 19, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Absolutely Delicious!
Cons: None

This is so good! It is my new bedtime snack. I used water instead of egg beaters since I didn't have any. I also used Jay Robb's Whey Protein Powder made with stevia. I really love this recipe! A+++++ Put a dollop of whipped cream on top and perfection!
Review Date: Sun September 23, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): ...
Cons: needed modification for my taste

was a bit too eggy for me so i added 3 teaspoons of sugar free chocolate pudding to the mix and that did the trick
Sissiesue
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2010
Location: Left coast
Posts: 627
Review Date: Tue April 12, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tastes Awesome
Cons: Brain Freeze!

This is a really good recipe, and it does taste like a treat. I don't normally like to "drink" my meals, but this does make for a light dinner or a heavy snack. Now, I've begun to use this as a base recipe that I modify to make other flavors -- pineapple (with Davinci's Pineapple SF syrup and vanilla protein powder, for instance).


I add a tsp. of glucomannan powder to mine to add some thickness and fiber, but it doesn't really need it.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.