Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
4 Tue June 17, 2008
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 8.3












Description:
Ingredients: can of tuna
1/2 cup chopped celery
mayonaise
salt / pepper
2 tablespoons
How To Prepare: mix all of the above.
Shape into two or three patties. Fry on medium high heat with a little oil until crisp.
Number of Servings: 2-3
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 1
Preparation Time: 5 min
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


BFL Chick
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: January 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 4303
Review Date: Sat April 10, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make, tastes great! :)
Cons: I don't like celery! :)

I enjoyed this recipe...It's so quick and easy to make and tastes absolutely wonderful! My non-LC friends also like this recipe! Smile
Review Date: Mon November 1, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Good tasting. I "breaded" them with pork rinds before frying.
Panda120
Senior LCF Member

Registered: October 2006
Location: Saratoga County, NY
Posts: 201
Review Date: Sun December 2, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Sounds good.


Question--the last ingredient? 2 tablespoons _____?____
oldnwide
Junior LCF Member

Registered: June 2008
Location: Living in the Montana Rockies
Posts: 4
Review Date: Tue June 17, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): It's quick and tasty.
Cons: I changed it slightly but it worked for me.

This was fast and I love tuna. I added some chopped chives and a little chopped onion. It jazzed it up a bit, but did increase the carbs from the onion. It was a minimal increase. My second try, I added a drop of mustard poweder--even better no extra carbs.
Tina


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.