Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
6 Tue February 28, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.5












Description:
Ingredients: 1/2 large chicken breast -- cut in small cubes
4 stalks celery -- diced
2 tablespoons onion -- chopped
1 can chicken broth -- (1 oz.) (1 to 14.5)
1 can green chiles -- (1 oz.) (1 to 4) chopped
1 can peeled tomatoes -- (1 oz.) no sugar (1 to 14.5)
2 teaspoons garlic -- chopped
4 slices bacon -- diced and fried
1 teaspoon tabasco sauce -- red
1 cup okra, frozen -- sliced
1 cup water
How To Prepare: This is an easy but very good soup! Put all the above ingredients in a crock pot. Drain most of the grease off the bacon before adding. Cook on low for about 7-8 hours. It makes about 8 cups
Number of Servings: 10
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 23 total recipe excluding tomatoes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


dj88
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2003
Location: fl
Posts: 77
Review Date: Fri February 13, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

loved this soup! although I changed it a little, I added shrimp, spicy smoked sausage and a little green pepper and a little tobasco to my bowl. Great flavor and very filling!!!!
jedisnowy
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 121
Review Date: Sun April 4, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick, easy, delicious!
Cons:

This soup is fantastic! My mom made it with leftover turkey too and that was great. I may try with sausage next time, too. Smile
embutterfly75
Junior LCF Member

Registered: May 2004
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 16
Review Date: Sat May 15, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to Make
Cons:

I thought this soup was going to be spicy, it really wasn't, but it was still very good.
Review Date: Wed January 26, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy one dish
Cons: none

This is an awesome dish especially on a cold day!
Review Date: Tue March 15, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Simple to make
Cons: None

So easy to throw together in the crockpot - I added smoked sausage and shrimp, and a little bit more chicken stock - this made a ton, and tasted great - I took it to work for lunch and everyone wanted it! Thanks for the recipe!
greengeeny
weight.png

Major LCF Poster!

Registered: November 2010
Location: Brooklyn, Oh
Posts: 1386
Review Date: Tue February 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I added extra broth, andouille sausage and half pound of shrimp. Was my lunch most of the week and several people had some too Smile Delicious!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.