Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



 
Reviews Date of last review
8 Mon March 26, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.8












Description: Low Carb Cole Slaw
Ingredients: 1 head of cabbage
1 med. carrot
1 cup mayo or more, depending on your taste
1 tbls. white vinegar
1 tsp. lemon
2 packs Splenda
1 tsp. onion powder
salt & pepper to taste
How To Prepare: Shred cabbage & carrot, add mayo & rest of the ingrediants. Stir until mixed evenly. Refrigerate for at least 2 hours before serving.
Number of Servings: depends on how much my husband eats
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: unknown
Preparation Time: 20 min.
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Mon October 23, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): really easy to make
Cons: none

My hubby doesnt care for coleslaw much, so when I told him that is what I was making for dinner he just kinda looked at me. But, guess what...he liked it a lot! :-)
Sooz
Ticker.png

Major LCF Poster!

Registered: October 2003
Location: Northern Colorado
Posts: 1810
Review Date: Wed March 28, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make and Delicious
Cons:

Thanks for posting this jswalker1992! I was have been looking for a good recipe for Cole Slaw and found this one. It is so easy to make and delicious! I used a bag of angel hair cabbage and as directed added a bit more mayo, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly.
Review Date: Mon April 30, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I made this last night with broccoli slaw. It was quite yummy.
lowcarbs4me
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: August 2008
Location: Texas
Posts: 1343
Review Date: Fri December 26, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy and delicious
Cons: none

Tastes like the best slaw. Hard to believe it's low carb.
tinamariec
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2003
Posts: 96
Review Date: Sun January 25, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Great recipe! Easy to make!
kitkat36
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2010
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 235
Review Date: Sat February 27, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy and delicious
Cons: nada

I'm doing induction so I took out the carrot. I slice the cabbage in to thin long strips then cut those in half. I added a nice sprinkle of celery seed. It's sweet and tangy and perfect for LC.
vastamper
Senior LCF Member

Registered: May 2010
Location: Sunshine State
Posts: 928
Review Date: Sat June 12, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick and tasty
Cons: none

I used a bag of thinly sliced cabbage and did NOT add any carrots. I used dried minced onions instead of the onion powder. Everyone LC and SAD liked it.
sooznd
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2012
Location: Central Virginia
Posts: 755
Review Date: Mon March 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): yummy!
Cons:

I used apple cider vinegar, sweet 'n low, and added a dollop of mustard. Plenty of cracked black pepper, and it tastes just like my grandmother's sugary kind.


This is also a great dip for chicken nuggets and strips!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.