Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



Previous Product 
Reviews Date of last review
13 Sun February 28, 2010
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.8












Description: This coleslaw tastes just like Kentucky Fried Chicken’s.
Ingredients: Ingredients:


1/3 cup Splenda (or equivalent sweetener)


1/2 teaspoon salt


1/4 teaspoon pepper


1/4 cup heavy cream


1/4 cup buttermilk


1/4 cup mayo


1 tablespoon + 1 teaspoon + ½ teaspoon white vinegar


2 tablespoons + 1 teaspoon + ½ teaspoon lemon juice


1- 16 ounce package Ready Pac Coleslaw Mix
How To Prepare: Mix first 8 ingredients together until smooth to make dressing.
Add dressing to cabbage mix and refrigerate for 2 hours.
Serve.
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Senior LCF Member
 
Posts: 843
Registered: February 2004
Location: Southern California



Aediekins
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: September 2004
Posts: 1562
Review Date: Wed October 13, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Dee-lish!
Cons: None

It does taste almost like the Colonels! I wanted a change of pace from my usual garden salad with Ranch. I made this with the Broccoli Cole slaw mix, it was so good. I like mine a little on the sweet side, so on the second batch I added a little more Splenda and it was perfect. I will make this recipe all the time!
Petlady
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: March 2005
Location: Michigan
Posts: 2294
Review Date: Fri March 25, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very easy!!!
Cons: none

Very easy to make and very delicous!!!
becksterinindy
Big Yapper!!!!

Registered: June 2004
Location: northern Indiana
Posts: 7859
Review Date: Tue November 1, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): delish!!!!
Cons: NONE

I measure the buttermilk out into 1/4 cup baggies and freeze. It keeps for a year and I have ready anytime. Everyone at work requests it for carry ins and they don't low carb!!!!
mcdown75
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2006
Posts: 1
Review Date: Mon February 27, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): It really does taste just like KFC
Cons: None

OMG! This is so good! Finally, something that allows me a comfort food. This will even please my mom, who is stuck on a summer sausage and cheese only plan. Simple, easy, and fabulous!
BigD'sGirl
Junior LCF Member

Registered: April 2006
Location: Stroudsburg, PA
Posts: 33
Review Date: Wed June 14, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Its taste is incredible
Cons: hmm.. only that I may eat the whole thing!

This is really good... I made this with the broccoli cole slaw mixture. VERY GOOD A++++
shirlc
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: February 2006
Posts: 4086
Review Date: Sun February 4, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Really good!
Cons: None

I've been looking for a good coleslaw recipe for a long time, and I've finally found it!
Julievan
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2006
Posts: 87
Review Date: Sun February 4, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very good
Cons: no cons

i grated my own cabbage and nothing else so good
joyful jina
Big Yapper!!!!

Registered: August 2003
Location: Northern NJ
Posts: 9801
Review Date: Wed May 2, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fast, easy and delicious!
Cons:

The best cole slaw ever! Can't believe this is considered on plan. Even my kids love it.


Look for dried buttermilk in the baking section of the grocery store and you'll always be ready to make it!
JulieT
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2001
Location: Ind. USA
Posts: 580
Review Date: Thu August 2, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

ok I ran it thru fitday. The recipe makes 5 cups.


for one cup
151 calories
14 gms fat
8gm carb
2 gm fibre
2 gm protein


This is using angel hair coleslaw mix... which is only green cabbage ( don't know why they call it a coleslaw mix) but there are no carrotts in this mix.
JulieT
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2001
Location: Ind. USA
Posts: 580
Review Date: Thu August 2, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

ok I ran it thru fitday. The recipe makes 5 cups.


for one cup
151 calories
14 gms fat
8gm carb
2 gm fibre
2 gm protein


This is using angel hair coleslaw mix... which is only green cabbage ( don't know why they call it a coleslaw mix) but there are no carrotts in this mix.
NCgrl
Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2004
Location: Blue Ridge Mountains
Posts: 630
Review Date: Wed August 22, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tastes great
Cons: Too sweet

This is great!It tastes just like KFC,theirs is too sweet for my taste as well.Definitely a keeper!Thanks
kristin4
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2003
Location: N.E. Pennsylvania
Posts: 455
Review Date: Tue August 26, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make and very tasty
Cons:

Very good. I love it. I froze the leftover butter milk in individual baggies for quick use when I need to make more. This will make a great Labor Day side dish!
Review Date: Sun February 28, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good slaw recipe
Cons: n/a

Great recipe. Just tweeked it a little. Added 1/2 tsp dry mustard and 1/2 tsp celery seed. Grated some sweet green and orange peppers which gave the apprearance of carrotts with the angelhair coleslaw mix. Used the dry buttermilk mix which I keep on hand. Will make again!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.