Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
4 Thu August 13, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 10.0












Description:
Ingredients: 1 head cauliflower
1 head lettuce
1 med onion -- chopped
(to taste - I would do less
for less carbs)
1 pound bacon -- fried and
crumbled
1/2 cup Parmesan cheese
-- to taste
Salt and pepper
6 Splenda packets -- 6 to 12
(to replace the 1/4 to 1/2 C.
sugar)
2 cups mayonnaise
How To Prepare: The original recipe says to
put lettuce, cauliflower,
bacon, onions in bowl and
sprinkle over sugar, salt,
pepper, Parmesan cheese.
Then spread mayo over top
to "seal" then cover and let
sit over night or several
hours. Toss and serve. I
personally mix the mayo
with the sweetener and salt
and pepper "to taste" then
mix it all up. Lettuce gets
wilty after a day, so if you
make for several days of
eating I recommend mixing
dressing separately and
add to your serving up to a
few hours before eating.
People of all ages love this
salad!!!


This recipe has been a
staple at holidays in my
family for years and is
AWESOME!
Number of Servings: 10
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 23g total
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


stewcarol
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2003
Posts: 492
Review Date: Wed February 25, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious and easy, i've added shredded cabbage and broccoli for variety, makes a ton
Cons:

woodswoman
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: May 2003
Posts: 2831
Review Date: Sat February 28, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious!
Cons:

This is a little too good - I'm addicted!!!
abyw1922
Junior LCF Member

Registered: June 2004
Posts: 5
Review Date: Mon August 16, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderful!
Cons:

This is a great recipe for a picnic. I made it and it was almost all gone. Luckily, I bought two heads of cauliflower! I am off to make some for dinner.
Stash'sWife
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: April 2006
Posts: 1406
Review Date: Thu August 13, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Pot Luck Dish. Very tasty.
Cons:

Easy to make and oh so good. Great for potlucks as everyone will like it and it does not seem like "diet food"


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.