Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
13 Sun January 25, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 10.0












Description:
Ingredients: 3 lbs. chicken wings
6 T. Hot Sauce
1 Stick Butter
2 qts. cooking oil
Lawry's Seasoned Salt
How To Prepare: WINGS: Cut whole wings at joints and discard tips. Sprinkle wings liberally with Lawry's Seasoned Salt. Deep fry until golden brown and crispy. Drain on paper towels.


SAUCE: Combine melted butter and hot sauce in a large bowl, mix well. Add wings and coat evenly.


This recipe is for mild wings-add extra hot sauce for more heat.


Serve with bleu cheese and celery.
Number of Servings: 2
Preparation Time: 20 min.
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


texaswonder
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Location: Southern Indiana
Posts: 250
Review Date: Sat February 14, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons: sugar in the Lowerys

Lowery's salt has sugar in it I use the recipe with the hot sauce butter and bake.
just wanted you to know about Lowery's
Storm38
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 327
Review Date: Sat March 13, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): absolutely delicious!
Cons: uses a lot of oil, but well worth it!

This was absolutely yummy! My son loves very hot wings, so I used Lowrey's Red Pepper Seasoning w/Tabasco.
These were so good. I dip them in Ranch dressing.
greenrn
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2004
Location: Pawnee, Oklahoma
Posts: 213
Review Date: Thu October 14, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great for Lunch
Cons: none

We make this recipe frequently, take for lunch with a salad.
Review Date: Mon November 15, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very tasty- even non-carb watchers like it. Fun to snack for free!
Cons: I omitted the seasoned salt- with the bleu cheese it is not really needed, anyway.

flyreal25
Senior LCF Member

Registered: December 2004
Location: Where its really cold right now
Posts: 65
Review Date: Wed January 12, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I was missing hot wings. very easy to make.
UtahWineoh
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2006
Location: UTAH!!
Posts: 28
Review Date: Tue January 17, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fantastico!!!
Cons: leftover cooking oil

I really liked these. You can make them hotter or milder by playing with the butter/hotsauce combination. A plate of these and a couple of low-carb beers...heaven. A definite addition to the Superbowl party menu.
Review Date: Sun March 12, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): great flavor and crispy
Cons: none

We loved these. I didn't have Frank's sauce so I used Crystal. Seasoned with Tony's then fried. Excellent. Will become a regular dish at my house.
Review Date: Sat May 13, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Absolutely Delicious
Cons: None

I poured 3/4 cup of Frank's wing sauce onto wings and let them marinate for 20 min. Baked them in the oven @ 425 degrees on cookie sheet for 30 min. Poured 1/2 cup of Frank's wing sauce on top of wings. Did not need butter or seasoning.
Delicious! Thumbs Up!
Shevtriz
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: October 2006
Location: MD
Posts: 1953
Review Date: Mon October 30, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): This was awesome, very easy
Cons: none

You guys I live in Baltimore, Md where Old Bay is a big catch. So instead of using hot sauce I melted the butter and put a good amount of Old bay in. Followed the rest of the instructions and I had the most tastiest Old Bay Wings in my life. They are exactly like the ones I buy from Bill Bateman himself. I have been trying to figure out how he did it and now I got it. Thank you so much for posting this.;)
daleig
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2007
Location: Miami,FL
Posts: 195
Review Date: Thu October 25, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): VERY TASTY
Cons:

VERY VERY TASTY TASTED AS IF THEY CAME FOM A WING JOINT
polythenepam71
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Posts: 1
Review Date: Fri February 15, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderful!
Cons: None

This was absolutely great! My kids wouldn't eat them with the hot sauce, but like them fine without it. I will always eat wings just like this!
Gr82bthin
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 407
Review Date: Sat November 29, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and Great Taste
Cons: None

I baked mine at 450 for 30 minutes instead of frying them. Next time I am going to put them on my grill to cook them. I cooked a lot of them and put them in freezer bags, they will make a great snack and keep me on plan!
tinamariec
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2003
Posts: 96
Review Date: Sun January 25, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Great recipe! Easy to make!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.