Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
4 Fri November 23, 2007
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 10.0












Description:
Ingredients: Hornell's Little Sizzler sausages
Bacon
How To Prepare: Wrap bacon around sausages and put in hot oven for about 20-30 mins untill bacon is fairly crispy,take out of oven and pat with kitchen roll,serve with salsa on or my favorite cream cheese.If you wish you can cut bacon in half and wrap around half a sausage,these are great hot or cold,in fact Ive just eaten 3!!
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: Nil
Preparation Time: 2 mins
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


seashell
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2005
Posts: 55
Review Date: Mon January 24, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): This is an awesome recipe - really easy and great to take with you on the go.
Cons: Absolutely none - well, maybe one - they smell so good when they are baking that it makes you really hungry.

This is a big hit in our family. I make these a couple times every week. We love them and you can just warm up the left over sausages.


They smell like pancakes when baking so I started dabing a couple of drops of sf maple syrup on mine to get the sweet tasts. Yummy!


Definately try this recipe - I did try really thick bacon slices and it didn't work as well as the thin slices. Make sure you use the Hornell brand.
isellhouses
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: May 2003
Location: Findlay OH
Posts: 2483
Review Date: Tue March 22, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy!
Cons: Takes awhile to wrap all those wieners

I've been making these for years. Using maple bacon and sprinkling with low carb brown sugar before putting in oven makes them taste even better!
lala
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: March 2005
Location: SALINAS, CALIFAS
Posts: 1057
Review Date: Thu March 24, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

love it tahnks
vickigabri
Junior LCF Member

Registered: April 2006
Location: ga
Posts: 41
Review Date: Fri November 23, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy
Cons: can't stop at 3

we have been known to sprinkle brown sugar sub across them!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.