Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


9d750d6c.jpg

 
Reviews Date of last review
5 Sat November 17, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.5
9d750d6c.jpg


9d750d6c.jpg
supersize

ab49014e.jpg
supersize

344e9336.jpg
supersize

e85303c0.jpg
supersize

8714048c.jpg
supersize





Description: Ok so since Ive joined this site Ive been seeing all this hype about sliced cheese used to make crackers which i thought was brilliant! but as for my diet recommended needs i can only have mozzarella string cheese as on of my snack options, and i have not seen any cracker recipe's that include the use of mozzarella. So i decided to experiment, and i have found success this recipe is absolutely delicious, simple, and quick!


---I did not have parchment paper but i had a casserole dish and it worked perfectly( spray with pam for easier removal only if you are using cass. dish )
Ingredients: 2% Milk mozzerela string cheese, 1/2 tsp NO SALT added Mrs. Dash herb and garlic seasonin, 1/2 tsp parmesean cheese (grounded), Pam cooking spray, Medium Casserole dish/Or parchment paper, Zip lock bag
How To Prepare: Take 2 sticks of string cheese lay horizontally, and dice each strip into 8-10 slices, add seasonings to your zip loc bag, add sliced cheese, and toss. spray your casserole dish, line the casserole dish with consideration for the cheese to spread and form, zap in the microwave for abt 1 min or until u see the tops browing(not burnt)
Number of Servings: 16-20 crackers per srv
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 140 cals per 16-20 crackers, 0 carbs! :D
Preparation Time: 5-10
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): EASY
Junior LCF Member
 
Posts: 17
Registered: August 2012
Location: Florida



leisha
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: November 2005
Location: Luverne, Alabama
Posts: 1953
Review Date: Sun August 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy
Cons: none

I always feel the need for a "cheez it" substitute and this is perfect! Great idea to season the cheese before cooking!
Review Date: Fri October 19, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I just made this recipe & it is delicious! A very fast, easy & inexpensive little snack! Thank you for sharing!
Review Date: Sat November 3, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I use all kinds of block cheese to make my 'crackers' including mozzarella. Works great Smile
sunnymatilda
Junior LCF Member

Registered: November 2012
Location: CT
Posts: 2
Review Date: Tue November 6, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick and easy, tasty!
Cons: none

I made a kicked up version by using jalapeno string cheese with cajun spice. Yum!
deerhunterswife
Junior LCF Member

Registered: November 2012
Location: Lisbon, Ohio
Posts: 7
Review Date: Sat November 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Super great!
Cons: Nothing

Such a great snack!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriendsŪ is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.