Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



 
Reviews Date of last review
5 Thu December 6, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 10.0












Description: These taste just like peanut butter crackers.
Ingredients: 1 slice american cheese, 1 Tbs Peanut Butter, parchment paper
How To Prepare: Break slice of American Cheese into quarters. Place on parchment paper. Heat in microwave for 40 to 60 seconds. When cheese comes out it should be crisp like a cracker. Spread peanut butter onto cheese crackers.
Number of Servings: 1
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 4 gms carbs, 7 gms protein, 12.5 gms fat
Preparation Time: 2 mins
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Junior LCF Member
 
Posts: 13
Registered: October 2010
Location: Baltimore



Review Date: Sat January 7, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy, tastes like an actual cracker
Cons:

These are really good! I never would have thought of this on my own. I had to heat the cheese for about two minutes I'd say, one minute and then flip for another minute, and the consistency turned out like a cracker. With the peanut butter on it, it really tasted like those ToastChee crackers. I gave some to my family who are on low carb, and my brother who isn't on low carb asked me to make some more after he tried it. Lol!
Review Date: Fri October 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great replacement for something I miss
Cons:

Wow, these are exactly what I must have been craving. One is actually enough. I felt full and like i had my salty/sweet craving fixed!
Kath Urbahn
Junior LCF Member

Registered: December 2010
Location: Texas
Posts: 45
Review Date: Thu December 6, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Droolworthy
Cons: None

WOW! I have to try these! As soon as I'm off Induction.... *drool*
Kath Urbahn
Junior LCF Member

Registered: December 2010
Location: Texas
Posts: 45
Review Date: Thu December 6, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delish idea!
Cons: Can't use until done with Induction, but it's all good

I can't have this during Induction, but I will as soon as I'm in OWL. I do something like this right now, during Induction, except I use the chive cream cheese in place of the peanut butter. Oh, low carb is suuuuuuuuuuuuch a hardship!
Kath Urbahn
Junior LCF Member

Registered: December 2010
Location: Texas
Posts: 45
Review Date: Thu December 6, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Awesome idea
Cons: Can't use until done with Induction, but it's all good

I can't wait to have these during OWL, but I do something Induction friendly that's similar. I use softened chive cream cheese in place of the peanut butter.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.