Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



 
Reviews Date of last review
7 Tue January 31, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
86% of reviewers None indicated 8.2












Description: This recipe was orignally posted on Dr. Oz's website and I tweaked to be more low carb.


˝ cup 100% natural peanut butter made with ONLY peanuts
1 tbsp honey
1˝ cups flax meal (for omega-3s)
1-2 Tbsp of Hershey's Unsweetened Cocoa
Ingredients: see above
How To Prepare: Roll into bite sized balls and refridgerate
Number of Servings: 24
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: unknown
Preparation Time: 15 min
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Senior LCF Member
 
Posts: 169
Registered: August 2002
Location: Oklahoma



Review Date: Fri March 26, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good flavor
Cons:

Very easy to make. You may find it easier to mix if you melt the peanut butter just a little in the microwave, no more than 15 seconds. If you do then you will want to freeze them for a few minutes to be able to roll them. I only added 1 cup of the flax and it rolled and tasted great. These are good for those cravings for something sweet.
David3
Junior LCF Member

Registered: July 2010
Location: london,UK
Posts: 23
Review Date: Wed August 4, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): mmmmmmmmm
Cons:

tasty..................
Review Date: Fri October 15, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Tasting Snack
Cons: none

This a great tasting and healthy snack. You can also add a little of Almond Butter to this. I put a pecan half on top and everyone loved them. I keep them in the refrigerator after making. They are easier to ball up if you put them in the refrigerator for a short period.
Review Date: Thu February 10, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): nom nom
Cons:

delicious
yamfry50
Junior LCF Member

Registered: August 2011
Posts: 4
Review Date: Wed August 17, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): tasty, quick and healthy
Cons:

I thought this recipe was super easy to follow and actually quite good! easy to grab when you are on the go and don't have time to make anything..


cheers!
Great Scott
Junior LCF Member

Registered: August 2011
Posts: 7
Review Date: Thu September 8, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Sounds good. Honey can cause a big insulin response can't it? I think I will try it without the honey.
Review Date: Tue January 31, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): okay after tweaking
Cons: Way too much flax!

One of two things: Either this has good reviews because no one has had "good" tasting snack in a while, or I missed something. I followed the recipe exactly and tasted a bit - Yuck! I thought there was way too much flax in the recipe - nothing but hulls stuck to the roof of my mouth. All I could taste was flax. I ended up adding a total of 1 cup of PB & about 1/4 cup of Splenda to make these edible. Maybe they'll get better after sitting in the fridge? Bummer 'cause I was really looking forward to these. Sad


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.