Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


87237cccookies1220.jpg

 
Reviews Date of last review
5 Tue March 20, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
80% of reviewers None indicated 6.5
87237cccookies1220.jpg


87237cccookies1220.jpg









Description: Someone posted that they loved the results of increasing the fat in CQ recipes, so I tried this way:


Ingredients: 1 cup (2 sticks) butter
3/4 c mixed sweeteners (erythritol/splenda/stevia/maltitol)
2 egg yolks
1 t vanilla extract
3/4 c Carbquick
1 (scant) cup chopped pecans
1 bag Mini Carb splenda choc chips


How To Prepare: Cream butter and sweeteners, add in egg yolks
mix in CQ well
fold in nuts and choc chips


bake @ 350 for about 12 mins


I used parchment paper on airbake cookie sheets


Heavenly taste and moist texture !
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Senior LCF Member
 
Posts: 229
Registered: May 2004
Location: South Florida



lala
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: March 2005
Location: SALINAS, CALIFAS
Posts: 1057
Review Date: Thu March 24, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

great recipe
Review Date: Thu August 9, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): none
Cons: too much butter - ran everywhere

just plain nasty.....had to add more carbquick to be edible
vickigabri
Junior LCF Member

Registered: April 2006
Location: ga
Posts: 41
Review Date: Tue October 16, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): yes!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons:

little crumbly but soooooooo good!
Review Date: Sun May 17, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious
Cons:

I did have to add about 1/4 cup carbquik, but these turned out awesome!! the whole family loved them!!!
Review Date: Tue March 20, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Taste Good
Cons: Recipe needs altered

Tasted good. Two sticks of butter is way too much. Batter was like soup. I added more cq and sweetner. I guess I should have added a couple more eggs. Might try this again.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.