Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
3 Fri August 28, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.7












Description: Banta friendly
Ingredients: 1/2 cup sour cream
2 T. butter-melted
1 egg
4 T. flax meal
3/4 cup pecans--ground
2 T. Splenda bulk
1 tsp. cinnamon
1/2 tsp baking soda
1/4 tsp salt
How To Prepare: Preheat oven to 350. Spray 6 count muffin tin with Pam.
Put all ingredients ina bowl. beat with electric mixer just until combined...no longer


Divide batter into 6 muffin cups
Bake about 20 minutes until toothpick inserted comes out clean
Number of Servings: 6
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 199 calories; 19 g fat;3 grams Protein; 6 g carbo;2 g fiber
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Major LCF Poster!
 
Posts: 2,386
Registered: August 2002
Location: Up North



Pami
Way too much time on my hands!

Registered: July 2002
Location: Dayton, OH
Posts: 27310
Review Date: Thu November 11, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:


KI (using total carbs) = 2.04
KI (using 'net' carbs) = 2.73
AnDee
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: October 2004
Location: Deepest NJ
Posts: 2641
Review Date: Sat January 8, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): My FAVORITE Muffin
Cons: No Cons!

I make these muffins every week. I am allergic to almond flour, so this recipe was perfect for me. My dh brings these muffins to work all the time for a snack.
For a change in flavor, I add a couple of heaping TBS of cocoa powder and a bit more sweetener for a great chocolate pecan muffin.


One suggestion - do not store these muffins in a plastic bags. I leave them out for about a day, or so, then freeze them. To defrost, wrap a muffin in a paper towel and microwave for about 45 seconds. They are yummy with cream cheese.
polythenepam71
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Posts: 1
Review Date: Fri August 28, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Muffin
Cons: None

I think that I should have put in more cinnamon, but they were good. My 11 year old even liked them. I will definitely make them again and will try with cocoa.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.