Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


77607pizza_white.jpeg

 
Reviews Date of last review
7 Fri August 14, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 10.0
77607pizza_white.jpeg


77607pizza_white.jpeg









Description:
Ingredients: 1 1/2 cups Carbquik1/3 cup hot water, 120-140 degrees8 ounces ricotta cheese, whole milk4 ounces sliced pepperoni1/2 cup sliced mushroom6 ounces shredded mozzarella cheese
How To Prepare: -Heat oven to 450ºF. Grease 12-inch pizza pan. Stir together carbquik mix and very hot water; beat until soft dough forms. Knead dough 2-3 minutes till dough is dry and no longer sticky.-Press dough in pizza pan. Spread ricotta cheese over dough. Top with remaining ingredients.-Bake on the lowest rack in hot oven 12 to 15 minutes or until crust is golden brown and cheese is bubbly.Low-Carb Topping Ideas: meats, peppers, olives, asparagus, smoked fish.Note: If using traditional pizza sauce, par bake crust 7 minutes in a 400ºF oven before adding sauce and toppings. Otherwise, the sauce may soak into the dough causing the pizza to come out soggy.
Number of Servings: 8
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 2 Grams
Preparation Time: 15-20 Minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Sun July 9, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy
Cons: None

Made this last night, but tweaked recipe just a bit. Added dry Ranch seasoning into the dough (about 1/2 pouch)cooked the crust for about 7 min. Spreaded low carb pasta sauce, (thick) on crust, let it cool,and added my toppings (Hamburger, Pepperoni, Jalapenos, Black Olives, and Italian Cheeses . My husband who does not like the flavor of Carbquik ate it up. Taste like a deep dish pizza!
Review Date: Tue July 11, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy to make.
Cons: none

We just received our order today and wife made the pizza for dinner. The taste is great. My wife says just remember not to over work the dough just like bisquick. In the AM pancakes Smile
LibertyJen
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2006
Location: Northern Kentucky / Cincinnati
Posts: 534
Review Date: Sun November 5, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great flavor (with tweaking)
Cons: Little dry

I made this recipe tonight with a tomato based pizza sauce. I tweaked the recipe by adding italian herbs, garlic powder and parmasean cheese to the dough. I pressed it out as thin as possible and par-baked it 7 minutes before I added sauce and toppings. Still could taste the CarbQuick, but after I piled it high with toppings it was so yummy! The crust was a little dry, may try to add a bit of veg oil next time I make it.
cookie smuggla
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2003
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 130
Review Date: Sat September 6, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I have this in the oven right now, looks delish! will post later how it comes out... thanks so much for posting this recipe, I got my carbquick but didn't really have any recipes to go with it Smile
cookie smuggla
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2003
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 130
Review Date: Sun September 7, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

This recipe is awesome, it looks amazing and tastes even better!!! I followed the original recipe and added tomato slices on top of the pepperoni, omited the mushrooms as I didn't have any on hand. It was hard keeping my family away from this one... lol.
LC Angie
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2008
Location: Michigan
Posts: 252
Review Date: Sun September 21, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very much like pizza, easy to make
Cons: crust a bit crumbly

I love this! I made it like regular pizza, and it was so good and easy.
Review Date: Fri August 14, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

This sounds delicious! Can anyone tell me where I can get carbquick?!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.