Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


66190Buttered_Nuts.jpg

 
Reviews Date of last review
8 Tue January 13, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
88% of reviewers None indicated 9.3
66190Buttered_Nuts.jpg


66190Buttered_Nuts.jpg









Description: Oh my these are addictive. I made them tonight - they may not see the night through! A really good munchie snack.
Ingredients: 1 cup pecan halves
1/2 cup macadamia nut halves
1 tbs butter ( I used Lurpak slightly salted but any will do)
a good shake of sea salt
1/2 tsp Splenda OR brown sugar


How To Prepare: Melt the butter in a cast iron or ovenproof pan
Add the nuts stirring to coat.
Sprinkle the salt and the splenda/sugar.
Mix very well then bake in a 175C oven for about 15 minutes or until the macadamia take on colour.
Leave to cool.


YUM!


Number of Servings: variable
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 6.93g carbs for the recipe (fiber already subtracted)
Preparation Time: 10 minutes or so
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
MAJOR LCF POSTER!
 
Posts: 1,712
Registered: June 2003
Location: London, England



Review Date: Sun February 29, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): fantastic
Cons: none

be prepared to make a double batch!!!!!
Review Date: Tue April 27, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very easy to make
Cons:

I made this in the afternoon and by evening it was all gone. Next time I will make a double batch, but might eat it all Thumbs Up!
omeara
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2004
Location: Maryland
Posts: 212
Review Date: Sat September 11, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): mmmm good
Cons:

I great simple treat
showgirl
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2004
Location: Orange Co, CA
Posts: 581
Review Date: Thu November 18, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): delish
Cons:

i am going to make this for thanksgiving for people to snack on while the turkey is roasting. i will double the sweetener though as i like it sweet.
Review Date: Sat January 8, 2005 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): great
Cons:

i also add some walnuts to add to the texture, even though it raises the carb count. I make this at least twice a month. Great!
lala
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: March 2005
Location: SALINAS, CALIFAS
Posts: 1057
Review Date: Thu March 24, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

this recipe is great
vickigabri
Junior LCF Member

Registered: April 2006
Location: ga
Posts: 41
Review Date: Tue October 16, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): ha been looking for this!
Cons:

so good for fall get togethers!
monet0329
Way too much time on my hands!

Registered: March 2006
Location: *Indiana*
Posts: 17791
Review Date: Tue January 13, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I love these...


I also made a batch with sf pancake syrup.. baked a little longer.. let set for about an hour and omgggooodness., Smile


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.