Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
6 Mon January 12, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 10.0












Description:
Ingredients: 1 pkg. Sugar Free/Fat Free Jello Instant Pudding--flavors: Chocolate, White Chocolate, Chocolate Fudge, Pistachio, Vanilla, Butterscotch, or Banana
1 cup Hiland heavy whipping cream
1 cup 8th Continent Soy Milk Original Flavor
How To Prepare: Pour cream and soy milk into a medium mixing bowl. Add pudding from box. Whip with an electric mixer until light and fluffy--not too thick. Mixture will thicken in the refridgerator. Refridgerate for 2 hours. Serve plain or with fruit--watch the carbs here.
Number of Servings: 4
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 10
Preparation Time: 5-7 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Leesa
Junior LCF Member

Registered: December 2004
Location: Benton, Illinois
Posts: 13
Review Date: Fri December 3, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Rich and Tasty
Cons:

This was so rich I could only eat a little. I used chocolate pudding, but I'm sure it would be great with other flavors too. I also used Carbdown milk instead of soy.
JaneyDoe
Big Yapper!!!!

Registered: January 2002
Location: Michigan
Posts: 7990
Review Date: Sat February 19, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Wonderful!
LivinLean
Senior LCF Member

Registered: May 2004
Location: St. Louis, MO
Posts: 75
Review Date: Sat April 23, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Good recipe, great for sweets cravings.
Nana Lee/MA
love_cats_magnet-.jpg

Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2006
Location: Boston, Ma
Posts: 407
Review Date: Thu January 26, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Sounds good to me! (y)
Cons: Would want to eat too much of it!!!! hahahah

If you use the Carb COuntdown Breakfast Drink (read: low carb milk) the carb count would be dramatically reduced. Each 8 oz of CC "milk" is only 3 gms.
scramasboy
Junior LCF Member

Registered: September 2007
Location: Sacramento, California
Posts: 18
Review Date: Sun November 4, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

could you perhaps use an adkins shake as the milk substitute?
Geemtee
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2009
Location: Wales, UK
Posts: 2
Review Date: Mon January 12, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): sounds brilliant
Cons:

I can't find a uk substitute for the pudding mix in the shops but its just the sort of thing I get craving for.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.