Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
13 Tue December 5, 2006
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.8












Description:
Ingredients: 4 ounces Cream cheese -- Softened
4 large eggs
1/3 cup cream
1/4 cup parmesan cheese
1/2 teaspoon Italian seasoning
2 cups Pizza cheese
1/4 teaspoon garlic powder
1/2 cup pizza sauce
1 cup mozzarella cheese
Toppings to taste
How To Prepare: Beat together cream cheese and eggs till smooth. Add cream, parmesan cheese and spice.


Spray 9" or larger glass baking dish with oil, Put cups pizza cheese in dish and pour egg mixture over it.


Bake at 375 degrees for 30 minutes or until eggs are set.


Spread on pizza sauce, mozzarella cheese and favorite toppings. Bake until bubbly and browning. Let stand 10 minutes, serve.


Make sure to adjust carb counts for your favorite toppings.


NOTES : Counts for pizza cheese not included in totals.
Number of Servings: 10
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 25g total
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


absolutely blessed
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2004
Location: Portland Oregon
Posts: 241
Review Date: Fri February 20, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very adaptable
Cons: pizza sauce

I made this same recipe, but altered it slightly. I spread the egg/cream cheese/cheese mixture into a jelly roll pan, baked it for 30 minutes then added pizza toppings as desired. I only used 1/4 c. seasoned tomato sauce for my sauce.
It turned out as an absolutely delish pizza. My kids didn't even know it wasn't a normal pizza crust. By adding 1 c. mozzarella, 1/4 c. sauce, 1/2 t. garlic and pepperoni, my entire pizza was only 33 carbs.
TryingItOut
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: March 2002
Location: Watertown, NY with the love of my life
Posts: 4333
Review Date: Sat March 13, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I did this recipe, but did it according to Linda's version - left out the cream.


It was WONDERFUL! Hubby even wanted seconds!
patio
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Location: Michigan-(Middle of the Mitten)
Posts: 74
Review Date: Sun March 14, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): tastes just like the real thing
Cons: none

My family LOVED this, we topped it with pepperoni, black olives and green peppers and used an 8x11 cake pan so the crust was a little thicker. Excellent flavor, I'd take this any day. YUMMY!!
Champagne301
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Location: Philadelphia, Pa
Posts: 413
Review Date: Sat April 3, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tastes out of this world!
Cons: You'll want to eat more then 1 serving!

I was SOOoo happy with this, it will definately be something I cook weekly! I won't crave real pizza ever again...Even my kids LOVED it! You got to try this!!!
Review Date: Sun April 11, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy! Very easy! sooooo delicious!
Cons:

Awesom! What a taste treat! Thanks for sharing this with us. It will definately be a "regular" for us. Great for a POTLUCK- (I 'd make it a day ahead so that it could set.) I did not have all the cheeses in the recipe, and made substitutions-- I think you would definately want to use the Mozzeralla!
Review Date: Sun April 18, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): it was easy to make, and very yummy
Cons: cant think of one

this was very good! And I, too, wont have to crave "regular" pizza again.
Review Date: Tue April 20, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy & yummy
Cons:

My husband loves it!
zurri
Junior LCF Member

Registered: May 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 6
Review Date: Sun May 16, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick, Easy, and Tasty
Cons:

I know it's not real pizza but this is way healthier and it satisfies my craving for one.


seashell
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2005
Posts: 55
Review Date: Sat January 8, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): really good, tasted like pepperoni pizza
Cons: took a little while to make the first time, next time it will be easier

My family loved it, we are now thinking of other toppings for it. I added a layer of pepperoni on the bottom cheese, it was a good addition.
Review Date: Fri January 21, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): super taste
Cons:

This was a great recipe. My kids tried it and even liked it (they are pretty picky). I had left overs and it was good heated up the next day for lunch too. It defintley helps satisfy that pizza craving!
carreont
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2006
Posts: 39
Review Date: Fri March 10, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): taste great
Cons: none

I have this almost every week. I've had it with pepperoni, sausage and canadian bacon. I've made it with pesto sauce and grilled chicken strips. Also pesto and shrimp.
GreggW2Gs
Junior LCF Member

Registered: April 2001
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 56
Review Date: Fri March 10, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy
Cons: More like breakfast than pizza

Tasted great...
Lallyrose
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2005
Location: in the South
Posts: 2
Review Date: Tue December 5, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious, and looked nice, too
Cons: none

The second time I made this, I added too much cheese, and it ended up watery. But everyone still loved it. No leftovers.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.