Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



 
Reviews Date of last review
4 Tue July 31, 2007
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.5












Description: Lots of calories, but very tasty!!!
Ingredients: 4 boneless/skinless chicken breasts
2 eggs
1/2 c grated parmesan cheese
2T olive oil
How To Prepare: Preheat oven to 350. Heat the olive oil in skillet on stove. Mix the two eggs and dip the chicken in to coat. Put parmesan cheese in separate bowl and press coated chicken in the cheese, making sure to coat well. Put the chicken in the pan and brown on each side. Then place in shallow baking dish, cover and bake for one hour or until cooked. Enjoy!
Number of Servings: 4
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 500 calories, 23 g fat, 65.5 g protein, 3g carbs
Preparation Time: 10 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Rieratingratingratingratingratingratingratingratingratingrating
Senior LCF Member
 
Posts: 108
Registered: March 2003
Location: Illinois



BetsyAnn
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: July 2002
Location: Born and raised a Hoosier but temporarily On the banks of the Mississippi right between Tom and Huck
Posts: 3961
Review Date: Sat October 23, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I make this and my family absolutely LOVES it. One thing I do however is melt about 3T of butter in the baking dish before I add the chicken and bake it! YUMMY recipe!
IndieKim
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2004
Location: Twin Cities, MN
Posts: 454
Review Date: Sat March 12, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy easy and YUM!
Cons: None that I can think of!

I really liked this. Chicken came out with a crust (I uncovered during last 10 minutes of baking) and juicy inside. My kids even liked it, and they don't like chicken too well!


EXCELLENT recipe. I have leftovers for tomorrow too Smile
KrisJ
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2005
Location: Michigan
Posts: 973
Review Date: Wed June 29, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Don't miss the breading!
Cons:

I added a little italian herbs to the parmesan before coating. After crisping an a hot skillet, I found that the chicken cooked through in about 20 minutes instead of an hour.
Great recipe!
Ms. Escobar
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2007
Location: Avon, Colorado
Posts: 74
Review Date: Tue July 31, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): yummy! quick and easy
Cons: none

This was so good!! I made a whole package of chicken breasts to last me for the whole week. I added some veggies to the dish and top them and the chicken off with more cheese and popped them back in for about 5 minutes. I also added some ground pepper to the parmesean right before dipping.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.