Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


76792000_0944.JPG

 
Reviews Date of last review
35 Mon March 12, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
94% of reviewers None indicated 9.4
76792000_0944.JPG


76792000_0944.JPG









Description: When I first found the "Deep Dish Pizza" recipe from Linda Sue I knew I wanted to try to make a version of my favorite Papa Murphy's Chicken Bacon Garlic Pizza. I have made this 3 times now - it's so yummy!
Ingredients: CRUST:
4 ounces cream cheese
2 eggs
1/3 cup cream
1/4 cup grated parmesan cheese
1/2 teaspoon Italian seasoning
1/4 teaspoon garlic powder
2 cups shredded mozzarella or Italian cheese blend


TOPPINGS:
1/2 cup Carb Options Alfredo Sauce
2 boneless/skinless chicken breasts, cooked and chopped small
6 slices bacon, cooked and crumbled
1 tomato, chopped (about 4 oz)
3-4 green onions, sliced
2 cups shredded mozzarella or Italian cheese blend
How To Prepare: Beat together cream cheese and eggs until smooth.
Add cream, parmesan cheese, and spices. Blend well. Add 2 c. shredded cheese and blend until combined.
Pour mixture into a 10x15 jelly roll pan/baking sheet.
Bake at 350 for about 20-25 minutes until golden brown.


Spread alfredo sauce over cooked crust.
Top with 1 c. shredded cheese.
Top evenly with chicken, bacon, tomatoes and onions.
Top with remaining 1 c. shredded cheese.


Bake for another 10 minutes or so until cheese it melted.
Let rest for about 5 minutes. Cut into squares and serve. The crust isn\'t very sturdy, so it will need to be eaten with a fork.


You can cut out the tomatoes and onions to save a little less than a half a carb per piece, but I think they add a lot more flavor.


*I dice the raw chicken really small and cook it up in a skillet - super fast! I also use the pre-cooked bacon


Number of Servings: 15 slices
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: Per slice: 2.3g carbs, 200 calories, 15g fat, 15g protein
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Senior LCF Member
 
Posts: 746
Registered: January 2004
Location: Clovis, CA



Review Date: Tue June 29, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Absolutely Delicious!
Cons: Absolutely None!

This is the most delicious pizza I have ever tasted! Hubby loves it too! I have shared this recipe with my whole family, we are all low carbing and it has quickly become everyone's favorite! I highly recommend this recipe to everyone one. The crust is delicious and you can easily add more toppings to your liking. This is by far the best low carb pizza recipe I have tried. Thank you Kat for posting it!Thumbs Up!
Review Date: Wed July 21, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

This was a delicious recipe, and it was relatively easy. My husband loved it too. Would also like it with other toppings on top. Yumm!
MI CHICK
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2004
Location: great lakes state
Posts: 499
Review Date: Fri July 23, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): tastes like pizza
Cons: crust not crisp

I made the crust part of the receipe & used
regular sauce & toppings. The big deal is the
crust, the toppings are easy to do. Really
tasted exactly like pizza. The only thing was
that the crust wasn't as crisp. But the flavor
was so good my husband said, "who cares if we eat it with a fork". We left 1 piece to see how it works out tomorrow. Will be great to have pizza again on a regular basis!!
buzzybee
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: November 2002
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 1113
Review Date: Tue August 3, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick and easy...SO GOOD!!
Cons: Not a thang!!

Thank you so much for posting this recipe! I agree it is the best one for a pizza I have tried....and I have tried many. It fed my entire family of six...just added a small salad. Only complaint was that there were no lefteovers for hubby to take to lunch with him the next day!LOL! Can't wait to try other toppings!! Thumbs Up!
Review Date: Fri August 13, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make, great taste!
Cons:

I've made these several times now and they are absolutely yummy!
Review Date: Sun August 22, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

bloody lovely!
Review Date: Tue August 24, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tastes great, everyone loved it We'll definately have it more often. So good to have pizza Yum Yum
Cons: nothing at all

This was great. Had to use a fork to eat it, but who cares. It was easy to make and tasted so good, even the leftovers were great
Review Date: Sun September 12, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

This tasted wonderful! My kids said it tasted just like regular pizza. The crust is really soft and you need a fork but the taste is worth it.
Review Date: Mon September 27, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Simple and very tasty
Cons: None

I haven't tried the Papa Murphy's pizza that inspired this recipe...and I don't even want to now! This is a great low-carb "fix" for those pizza cravings. My kids loved it too. Thanks for sharing!
missymagoo12
Senior LCF Member

Registered: May 2004
Location: usa
Posts: 348
Review Date: Sat October 30, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): looks great
Cons:

i am going to try this recipe and will post later on it. it looks so yummy. sue
Review Date: Sat October 30, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious!
Cons: None

Very easy to make, tasted like real pizza - this is the 2nd pizza recipe I have tried from here, and they have both turned out really great - I was skeptical, but would definitely recommend this! I think I will add diced ham to this next time.
Review Date: Sun November 7, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious!!
Cons: NONE

My picky family loved this recipe- so I left off the tomatos & Onion and added more bacon & chicken-
plus I used the whole jar of alfredo sauce-
I am making this again for dinner tonight!
Review Date: Sun January 23, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very Good!
Cons:

Very Good, be careful not to over cook the crust though.
Review Date: Wed January 26, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): AWSOME!!...Easy to make
Cons: NONE!!

I had tried some in the past and didnt not turn out well...This is an awsome recipe!!...I will definately be making quite a bit. The crust is so good...really taste like the real thing..Thanks for posting!
Mandys mom
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2004
Location: British Columbia
Posts: 166
Review Date: Mon January 31, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I am not a huge fan of regular pizza but this stuff is awesome, way better than the real thing.
Sleepy
Way too much time on my hands!

Registered: February 2004
Posts: 11572
Review Date: Mon February 7, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yum! Yum!
Cons: none

Great crust, great flavor!! Easy to make.
SweetTLC
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2002
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 216
Review Date: Thu March 3, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

This was really, really tasty. You can do a lot of work ahead of time...you can brown the chicken and chop it up, cook the bacon and chop the tomatoes and onions and refrigerate. You can also make the crust ahead of time. This was a terrific and very filling meal. I don't have a jelly roll pan so I used a 9x13 inch pan and adjusted the carb counts for 8 hearty slices. Thanks for the great recipe. God bless.
lala
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: March 2005
Location: SALINAS, CALIFAS
Posts: 1057
Review Date: Thu March 24, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

this recipe is great
Skinr
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2004
Location: 10-A-C :o)
Posts: 80
Review Date: Wed July 6, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Oh My Gosh!!!
Cons:

This is by far the best pizza I've ever eaten and SO easy to make. My daughter who is 7 even loved it :o) I made it last night for the first time and just HAD to try a small piece, it smelled so good, even tho I had already eaten supper. I brought a piece of it to work with me today for lunch.
Thanks for sharing this recipe with us :o)
LESSOFME
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 958
Review Date: Sat July 16, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): quenched my pizza cravings
Cons: takes awhile to prep but worth it!

Just got through eating this for lunch! Awesome! Will definately make again and again. I didn't have the Italian Seasonings or green onions and it still turned out great!


I did add fresh mushrooms and onions to mine though.


Took an hour of prep time but well worth it!
Review Date: Sun July 31, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy
Cons: Crust a little bland

Hey, tried this recipe and it was great. I added 1/4 cup of low carb bake mix to combate the lack of crustiness in the crust. I was able to pick it up and eat it. I also substituted sour cream for Alfredo sauce.
Review Date: Thu September 29, 2005 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Terriffic recipe. I am not on lowcarb diet and I ate more of it than my husband. I will use a little less alfredo sauce next time. I had some areas of the pizza that had thicker layer than others and I think too much sauce is the only thing that gives it a low carb flavor/aftertaste. My mistake as I will be careful to spread it evenly next time! LOVED IT!
Alismom
Senior LCF Member

Registered: October 2005
Location: NY State
Posts: 988
Review Date: Sun October 30, 2005 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I must confess I didn't have the ingredients to use for the toppings so I just made the crust and my own pizza toppings. It's EXCELLENT!! I did as another reviewer suggested and added 1/4 cup of carbquik to the batter. I can pick up the pizza and it tastes flaky and cheesy and just yumm!! I'm in pizza heaven!!
Brandiva
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: December 2002
Location: Michigan
Posts: 4842
Review Date: Sun November 6, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Toppings are great!
Cons: alfredo sauce

I liked this recipe, but I am not a fan of bottled, store bought alfredo sauce. When I make this again I will be sure to make my own sauce. I still recommend the recipe!
ny_shelly
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: January 2006
Location: Rochester, NY but originally from Pittsburgh
Posts: 3667
Review Date: Mon February 27, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): my whole family loved it!
Cons: too much fat/salt (cheese, bacon)

Used regular alfredo because I couldn't find carb options. I didn't think that was a big deal - regular alfredo has 3 g carb / 1 g sugar in 1/4 cup. I used 1/2 cup. I left off the onions.


It took a lot of cooking/chopping but I had my husband cut up the toppings while I made the crust. I cooked the chicken in the oven ahead of time so it just needed to be cut up small.
Review Date: Sun January 28, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): One heck of a comfort food
Cons: Crave it all the time now

From the toppings to the crust...best pizza I ever had. Thanx!!! Nah!
julieboolie
Big Yapper!!!!

Registered: March 2004
Location: Sunny AZ
Posts: 8680
Review Date: Sun December 2, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tasty and different
Cons: Time consuming

I think this was good, but not as amazing as the other reviewers. It was a bit bland for me. I did add a 1/4 cup of Carbquick to the crust and it was sturdy enough to eat with your hands which I liked. i will try different toppings to jazz it up a bit next time. Maybe som seasoning on the top as well as the crust would help? Thanks for posting and sharing ideas! It is tasty.
Coookie311
Senior LCF Member

Registered: October 2008
Location: Michigan
Posts: 83
Review Date: Mon November 17, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy
Cons:

I just made the crust for this pizza and used typical pizza toppings. I have to say I've been on SB for 7 weeks and I was *wanting* something and couldn't figure out what I was craving. Well, this crust I have to say was wonderful,full of flavor and hit the spot! I will be making this again and trying different toppings! Thank you so much!
Stardock7
Junior LCF Member

Registered: July 2009
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 4
Review Date: Sat August 8, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and tasty
Cons: None that I can think of

This pizza was pretty good - I did the crust part only, adding 1/2 cup soy flour, and it came out crispy! Only thing was that I forgot to grease the pan so it stuck to it, but it was delicious!! I will definitely make it again - thank God we have an alternative to real pizza, my favorite food!!
Review Date: Wed January 27, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious and easy
Cons: I have to share with the rest of the family

This was easy and so yummy! Everyone loved it (even family not doing atkins). I made the following changes: added 1/2 cup almond meal to the crust (made it able to be picked up) and used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of cream and oregano instead of italian seasoning in the crust. I didn't use tomatoes.


will definately make again. one of the best atkins meals ever!
magpie63
Junior LCF Member

Registered: June 2010
Location: Decatur, GA
Posts: 1
Review Date: Tue June 15, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Rich and delicious!
Cons:

This is yummy and tastes very decadent! My boyfriend loved it too. Will definitely make again and try some topping variations.
Review Date: Tue September 21, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Since they don't make the above mentioned alfredo sauce any more, can you all tell me what you use in place of that?
Review Date: Wed January 26, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Bacon!
Cons:

Okay! WE love pizza and Papa Murphy's is some of the best pizza around. Since going low carb, I thought I would never be able to have a bite of pizza again. Thank you for posting this recipe. It was delicious! I'm the only one in my family who eats low carb but they all loved this dinner. Serve with a salad and it was a complete meal. I made my own Alfredo sauce and kicked it up a notch with garlic, onion and red pepper flakes. Next time I think I will try making a pepperoni pizza!
Review Date: Thu March 3, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tastes JUST like Papa Murphy's! Awesome!
Cons: have to use a fork, but who cares!

This is my families favorite from Papa Murphy's, now it a favorite from our own kitchen! Thank you for posting this!! We love it! Smile!
Review Date: Mon March 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

so good... i loved it


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.