Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



 
Reviews Date of last review
14 Mon December 1, 2008
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.5












Description: This is YUMMY! You can replace the Canadian Bqcon with a slice of cooked ham.
Ingredients: 4 boneless chicken breasts
4 slices Canadian Bacon
4 slices Swiss Cheese (or Mozzarella, or other white cheese)
freshly ground pepper
minced parsley, or parsley flakes
1 cup ground pork rinds
1/2 cup grated Parmesan cheese
olive oil


How To Prepare: Pound chicken breasts flat. Sprinkle with seasonings. Place one slice of Canadian Bacon, and one Swiss Cheese slice on each
chicken breast. Roll up chicken to enclose ham and cheese. Secure with wooden toothpicks. Brush with Olive oil. Combine pork rinds with Parmesan cheese. Cover the chicken breasts with the ground pork rind mixture. Place on a nonstick baking sheet. Bake at 350 F for 30 - 35 minutes, or until chicken is cooked through.


Number of Servings: 4
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: Per Serving (excluding unknown items): 839 Calories; 55g Fat (59.6% calories from fat); 78g Protein; 5g Carbohydrate; 0g Dietary Fiber; 182mg Cholesterol; 1968mg Sodium. Exchanges: 10 1/2 Lean Meat; 4 1/2 Fat.
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Average
Way too much time on my hands!
 
Posts: 10,063
Registered: June 2002
Location: Alberta, Canada



mamato1
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2004
Location: Northwestburbs, IL
Posts: 47
Review Date: Wed March 24, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easty to make, tasted good
Cons: pounding chicken isn't my favorite task

Really good, filling and easy to make. I skipped the pork rind coating and it was still very good.
Review Date: Thu April 22, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): this was a wonderful meal. i love that it was easy and inexpensive
Cons: none

I ADDED ITALIAN SEASONING TO THE PORKSKIN AND PARMESAN CHEESE COATING. MY KIDS JUST LOVED IT. THEY DIDNT EVEN KNOW THEY WERE EATING "DIET FOOD"
debsue
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2002
Location: So. Cal
Posts: 79
Review Date: Tue May 4, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy, fast
Cons:

An excellent chicken recipe for working people. It is fast, easy, inexpensive and very tasty. I liked it best rewarmed because the pork rinds absorbed moisture and became less pork rind tasting.
Review Date: Tue July 27, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): EASY
Cons:

I subtitute the canadian bacon with ham..it worked out very well and very easy to prepare..highly reccomended.
Leesa
Junior LCF Member

Registered: December 2004
Location: Benton, Illinois
Posts: 13
Review Date: Fri December 3, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very flavorful
Cons: A little messy to prepare.

I made a mess with the seasonings but the end product was worth it. I used BBQ pork skins instead of regular. My husband said "This topping is wonderful, is it bread crumbs?" I was like "Mmmm, Yeh!"
Review Date: Wed January 19, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very easy to make and tastes great
Cons: none

I couldn't believe how easy this recipe was.
I tried this recipe the other day and I liked it so much that I made it again the next day.
I am going to try it with the Italian seasoning the next time I make it.
Review Date: Tue March 29, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Absolutely delicious
Cons: None

I made this for dinner. It is delicious. The chicken did not get dry. I did use Italian Seasoning in the pork rind coating mixture. I will use the pork rind coating mixture with the Italian Seasoning permanently. I had never used the pork rinds as a coating and was very pleased with the result. I also had to use thin country ham (salty) instead of the proscuitto. It worked but will buy proscuitto next time. Was delighted with this recipe. A WINNER!
Mcp
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2002
Location: Maine
Posts: 752
Review Date: Mon January 16, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great!! Easy to make, its good when you are looking for something different to eat!
Cons: Pounding chicken is not the best!!

I tried this and loved it.......my husband who is not a low carb follower loved it too!! My children tried it and liked it too so guess what is for dinner tonight!!!
Pita420
Senior LCF Member

Registered: April 2006
Location: Georgia
Posts: 524
Review Date: Mon April 10, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): This was fairly easy and delicious!!
Cons: Made a mess but not too bad

We really enjoyed it a lot!! I added the seasoning to the pork rinds too and I sprinkled some garlic powder and sea salt onto the chicken along with the Italian seasoning and black pepper. I will make this one again!!
ahayes
Senior LCF Member

Registered: December 2006
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 619
Review Date: Fri January 5, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): I'm going to make it again!
Cons: NONE

This was like one of the best recipes I have made so far on here....it was SO tasty. My boyfriend loved it!!!
todunlop
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2007
Location: North East, CT
Posts: 582
Review Date: Wed January 10, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy, tasty
Cons:

We loved these and will be doing them again. The kids even loved them
LeighAnne
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2003
Location: Corpus Christi, Texas
Posts: 411
Review Date: Sat September 29, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious and Easy
Cons: none

This was great! I will definitely be making this again.
Mcp
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2002
Location: Maine
Posts: 752
Review Date: Wed March 5, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy !!
Cons: The chicken was frozen so remember to take it out!

This was sooo good!! The kids and hubby loved it!! Its a make again meal Smile
Disco Superfly
Senior LCF Member

Registered: October 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 791
Review Date: Mon December 1, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy
Cons: Messy chicken pounding can be eliminated by putting saran wrap under and over chicken breast, then pound away, mess contained!

Yummo


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.