Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
7 Wed June 23, 2010
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 10.0












Description:
Ingredients: 2 pounds boned and skinned chicken breast halves
1 teaspoon salt
1/2 teaspoon black pepper
1/2 teaspoon garlic powder
1 tablespoon butter
1/2 cup onion -- chopped


1/2 pound mushroom -- sliced
1 package frozen spinach -- thawed and drained
8 ounces heavy cream
1 stick butter
8 ounces parmesan cheese
4 ounces muenster cheese -- sliced
How To Prepare: Place chicken breasts in a baking dish, sprinkle with salt, garlic powder, and pepper. Cover with foil and bake for 30 minutes at 350 degrees. While chicken is baking, prepare topping and sauce. In a small skillet over medium heat, saute onions and mushrooms in 1 tablespoon of butter until onions are translucent and soft. Add spinach and continue to cook until mixture is fairly dry. In a small saucepan over low heat, melt 1 stick of butter. When butter has melted, add cream and heat until just hot. Add parmesan cheese and stir until cheese is melted.


At the end of 30 minutes, remove foil and spoon spinach mixture over chicken breasts. Pour sauce over everything, and top with muenster cheese. Do not recover. Return to oven and bake until it is bubbly, about 10 - 15 minutes.


Number of Servings: 10
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 41g total
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


jtex
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2004
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 117
Review Date: Tue October 19, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): yummy!
Cons: none!

This was delicious! I used fresh spinach instead of frozen and also threw in some roasted red peppers. I'm not a huge fan of spinach and I couldn't stop eating this. Hubby loved it too. This is a great way to eat spinach if you're not a spinach fan. It's a very cheesy dish.. yum!!
SPECK
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: April 2003
Posts: 2383
Review Date: Sun January 2, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Restaurant quality. I just wanted to try something different and it was wonderful. I felt like I was eating something for Carrabba's.
Will definitly make again.
Review Date: Mon February 7, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): absolutely declicious and easy
Cons: none

So good I can't believe it is on my diet
LAlow carb
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2007
Location: Baton Rouge,LA
Posts: 10
Review Date: Wed January 17, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): 5 star restaurant quality
Cons:

This was great, even my ten year old loved it, I felt like I was splurging on an expensive meal.
tinamariec
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2003
Posts: 96
Review Date: Sun January 25, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Yummy!
Review Date: Wed February 10, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very easy
Cons: a lot of saturated fat, if you're watching that.

This is a delicious meal. My family loved it. It's a great way to spruce up chicken, which can get a little dull. I used fresh spinach and put some minced garlic in the cream sauce. The only concern I have is with the saturated fat in the cream and butter. My hubby isn't doing low carb (he's naturally thin) but the cholesteral worries me a little. This meal is definitely a treat.
Devrie
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2010
Location: Ontario/Canada
Posts: 60
Review Date: Wed June 23, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

LOVED it! Even my kids and DH who are fussy eaters totally enjoyed it. It was super easy to make and tasted like something you would definitely be served in a restaurant.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.