Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
4 Fri September 26, 2008
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.5












Description:
Ingredients: 1 tube of jimmy dean breakfast sausage (I like the HOT)
5 peeled dry hardboiled eggs
1/2 cup porkrind crushed to a powder
1/2 cup shedded cheddar Cheese
1/4 cup chopped Jalepenos or mild bannana peppers (optional)
1 tsp Garlic powder
How To Prepare: Mix all ingredients together liek you would for a meatloaf, take 2 clumps of the meat mixture and press them out flat and thin about 1/4 inch.. tke your hard boiled egg and place it between the 2 patties and seal the egg inside and roll it like a meatball and make sure its sealed inside. Repeat with the rest of the eggs.. I find this is enough meat for 5 Jumbo eggs you might be able to make 6 or 7 with smaller eggs.. place "meatballs" in a baking pan and bake at 350 for 30 mins.. They might split while baking but thats ok still tastes the same.. store in the fridge for a nice grab and go breakfast just microwave for 30 seconds to reheat! Also great topped with a spoon of Salsa! Try em youll love em!
Number of Servings: 5
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 2
Preparation Time: 40 mins
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


off2dizney
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2003
Location: Georgia
Posts: 72
Review Date: Fri August 6, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy to make & store for easy breakfasts/snack
Cons:

My husband love them!!! I did not add the peppers & it was still great. He was so tired of "the same old" eggs for breakfast & is really enjoying the sausage balls. They are great to keep in the refidge & reheat in the microwave.
clfatheree
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2003
Location: tomball, texas
Posts: 545
Review Date: Wed January 18, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy
Cons:

FANTASTIC and wonderful and delicious....


Its a keeper!
Review Date: Sun March 5, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Taste great and are filling
Cons: A bit difficult to get the sausage around the eggs

This is wonderful! We don't care for pork rinds so I used 5 Wheatsworth crackers crushed to a powder for about 1/4 cup crumbs to 2 lbs. bulk sausage for 8 eggs. Adds about a carb to each egg.


TIP: The sausage is much easier to flatten into patties and smooth around the egg if you keep your hands wet while making them.
RhondaC
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2002
Location: Southwest Florida
Posts: 512
Review Date: Fri September 26, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): These are wonderful!!
Cons:

I made a dipping sauce from equal amounts of mayo and yellow mustard, a little onion powder and paprika! Yummy!!!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.