Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


1005091.JPG

 
Reviews Date of last review
17 Tue July 12, 2011
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
88% of reviewers None indicated 8.6
1005091.JPG


1005091.JPG

1005092.JPG

1005093.JPG







Description: Don´t know if call them cheesecake or quiches .... but at least it´s not the every-morning-omelet and are easy to keep in the fridge.
Ingredients: 3 eggs
70 grs heavy cream (2,46 oz)
100 grs cream cheese (3,52 oz)
50 grs bacon (1,76 oz)
90 grs edam cheese (3,17 oz)
salt
How To Prepare: Whip the whites and keep in the fridge.
Mix the yolks with the cream cheese, the heavy cream, salt, grated edam cheese and minced bacon (I first fried it in a pan without oil).
Mix carefully the mixture with the whites.
Bake in oven, 20 minutes, 190ºC (374 farenheit)
Number of Servings: 9 units
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 0.9 carbs each unit
Preparation Time: 30
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Junior LCF Member
 
Posts: 41
Registered: February 2005



Review Date: Sat February 26, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious! Great flavor!
Cons: None

Added a sprinkle of onion powder. Only had a six muffin pan so used a doughnut pan for other three, one of which I ate later with a cheeseburger on top. Excellent recipe.


You can change metric recipes from grams to ounces by using equivelents 28.35 grams = 1 ounce. Example: 70 grams X 1 ounce/28.35 grams or 70/28.35 = 2.469 or about 2.5 ounces.
lala
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: March 2005
Location: SALINAS, CALIFAS
Posts: 1057
Review Date: Thu March 24, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

great recipe
Review Date: Thu April 14, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Nothing really wrong with the recipe, but it was not what I expected. From the pictures and process, I expected something much lighter and fundamentally different in flavor. Instead, it turned out much like an omelet, especially since I often stick my omelets under the broiler for a few minutes. Heavy beating and the broiling cause my omelets to puff up, so the overall effect is quite similar.
Review Date: Fri June 10, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great change from every-day scrambled eggs
Cons: none

I really liked these. A little too labor intensive for a busy morning, but fine for a weekend or when making the night before to store in the fridge.


The directions didn't say to beat the egg whites till stiff, but that's how I did it.


I also used sharp Cheddar instead of the edam cheese.
I sprayed my muffin pans before filling also.


I'm planning to try these with a variety of ingredients; broccoli, ham, onion, etc.


Review Date: Sun June 26, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

This was not what I expected, but with the ingridents listed i should have know that Smile


But my parents loved them! Lol


Thanks for taking time to post!
Review Date: Sat July 9, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Since I can't get up early enough in the morning to make a decent breakfast and since the low-carb bars have soy in them (which I can't eat), I have been having a hard time finding an on-the-go breakfast and have been skipping it. This recipe is perfect to make ahead of time for a quick breakfast. And they're delicious, too!
Review Date: Tue September 13, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): NOT EGGY!!!!
Cons:

OMG!!!! These were sooooo good!!!! I HATE eggs and these weren't eggy at all!!! Thank you so much! I really miss breakfast on the woe and this is a HUGE breakthrough for me!! I can't wait to make them with a little taco meat instead of bacon. YUM!!!!
JustMeInNorthernBC
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2004
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 646
Review Date: Wed October 26, 2005 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

These were excellent!! I put a little sf maple syrup on mine and tasted a bit like portable french toast!!!!
Review Date: Wed November 30, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I am confused about the metrics... not good at converting! can someone decode for me? Thanks Jen
Stacia
Junior LCF Member

Registered: September 2004
Location: Indiana
Posts: 3
Review Date: Sat December 31, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Trying these tomorrow ~ will post later
Cons:

Jennyg76, here's the equivalents to the grams in the recipe....


1/3 c heavy cream
1/2 c cream cheese
1/4 c bacon
2/3 c edam cheese ( or you can use Gouda)


Hope this helps!! Can't wait to try this tomorrow Smile
Review Date: Sat January 28, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very Tasty
Cons: Lots of dishes!

D/D and I are at day 7 and needed a tasty change from the egg bkfst. This was a delightful surprise! We are already adding different veggies and meats to the recipe. Well worth the extra dishes.
Review Date: Sat May 13, 2006 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): None
Cons: they look so good

I'm sorry I did not like this at all. I even tried LC syrup on them.
swinka
Junior LCF Member

Registered: November 2005
Location: Paradise Farm, New Zealand
Posts: 3
Review Date: Fri June 2, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Portable and tasty
Cons: None

I loved these!
bmissen
Junior LCF Member

Registered: December 2006
Posts: 1
Review Date: Sun December 31, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

these taste good, however mine sunk completely when i took them out of the oven. would this bee because they weren't cooked long enough? or too long?
byaaah
Senior LCF Member

Registered: May 2007
Location: Washington
Posts: 74
Review Date: Tue June 5, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick and easy, taste great, good on the go.
Cons: None.

I love this idea! I just made these and melted butter on top... YUM! The recipe is so versatile too, different meats and cheeses to get different flavors. AWESOME! I highly recommend trying these out!
janetsbreeze
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: January 2011
Location: Midwest
Posts: 4477
Review Date: Mon March 14, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Amazing
Cons:

These taste great and are easy to make. I vary the meat depending on what I have in my fridge and make a batch each week.
Review Date: Tue July 12, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very tasty!
Cons: Was unsure about how much salt to use

These are very yummy! Like Panera Bread's souffles, which I love. I used Stacia's conversion of the measurements. I used Monterey Jack cheese (no carbs) instead of Edam. I used a nonstick pan and dropped the temp down to 365 and took them out around 17 minutes. I think next time I will cook at 350 as they could have been a little more done in the middle. Great quick breakfast for someone who is AT work by 06:15!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.