Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
7 Tue May 30, 2006
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.5












Description:
Ingredients: 2 pounds pork sausage roll
(Jimmy Dean or any spicy
breakfast sausage)
1 pound ground beef
2 tablespoons dehydrated
onion flakes
1/2 teaspoon pepper
3 eggs
1/2 pound grated cheddar
cheese -- sharp, or
shredded


How To Prepare: Put the cream in a deep
bowl. Using an electric
mixer, set it on high Mix
thoroughly by hand. Roll
into 1-1/2 inch balls or
spoon onto cookie sheet.
Bake at 350 for 18-20 min.
Makes 50-60 balls
depending on size. Put
individual servings in Ziploc
sandwich bags, then put
those in a large Ziploc
Freezer bag and freeze.
Heat in microwave.
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 23g carbs total
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


2AHealthyJan
Senior LCF Member

Registered: April 2003
Posts: 333
Review Date: Mon March 8, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

The directions mention "put the cream in a deep bowl"....but there is nothing in the ingredient list about cream......so I wonder if this is an error in the directions or in the ingredient list?
Anyone know which is right??
2AHealthyJan
Senior LCF Member

Registered: April 2003
Posts: 333
Review Date: Mon March 15, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Ok, I went ahead and assumed that the cream sentence was an error....mixed the listed ingredients together, used my former cookie ball ice cream scoop to form these. It made 6 dozen meatballs. At 28grams for the whole recipe that's .46 each.


They are very tasty, but make a big greasy mess on the pan. The sausage flavor is a little overwhelming, I think next time I'll increase the hamburger and decrease the sausage.
VegasJosie
Senior LCF Member

Registered: May 2004
Location: Las Vegas. NV
Posts: 148
Review Date: Sun July 25, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I used more hamburger, than sausage as suggested. A nice alternative to eggs.
Review Date: Mon November 1, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy, taste-GREAT
Cons: none

I used 1 to 1 ratio with the meat, skipped the onion flakes (but it needs them). Very easy and fast. Great for breakfast.
Lise
Big Yapper!!!!

Registered: June 2004
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9037
Review Date: Tue January 11, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy to make, handy legal snack, yummy
Cons: none

I used 1 lb sausage meat and 2 lb ground beef...these are so tasty...I always thought meatballs were too much work but they were easy to make. I baked them in my broiling pan which I lined the bottom with foil and clean up was a breeze...
Salamander
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2004
Location: Western WA
Posts: 709
Review Date: Thu September 1, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): tasty!
Cons: none

These are delicious!! I put them in the freezer, as a change of pace from eggs.
Parisfox
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: March 2006
Location: Papillion, NE
Posts: 3519
Review Date: Tue May 30, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great tasting...fast...easy...convenient
Cons: There are errors (typos) in this recipe

There is NO cream in the recipe and an electric mixer is NOT used. I don't know what happened, but these were not in my original post.


Also, it should say "grated sharp cheddar cheese." I like it with 1/2 sausage and 1/2 beef too. ;-)


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.