Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
14 Sat August 7, 2010
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
93% of reviewers None indicated 9.4












Description:
Ingredients: 2 cups ground flax 2 cups
wheat bran 4 scoops
protein powder, vanilla is
best Soy or whey, doesn't
matter. 1/2 teaspoon salt
chopped walnuts, pecans,
or macadamia's if desired,
or even unsweetened
coconut, if you like
cinnamon nutmeg
How To Prepare: Mix all together in a gallon
sized ziplock bag in the
freezer.....will keep for about
a year. To make, just scoop
out the desired amount into
a bowl, add boiling water
and stir.....eat with cream,
butter and Splenda.....
Number of Servings: varies
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: Approx .5g(1/2g) per tablespoon dry mix
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Wed May 5, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Absolutely awesome tasting, I have a 1/2 cup of this mixture for breakfast and it total fills me up!!!
Review Date: Thu May 20, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Taste, Easy to Make, Feels like Cheating!
Cons: None

I made this stuff yesterday morning and it's my new favorite breakfast. Eggs and bacon get old after awhile and this has good Omega 3 fats plus tons of protein and fiber and only about 1 carb per 1/2 cup if you don't add the nuts. It looks a little funny when cooked but is oh so good. I ate it with sf syrup, a pat of butter and a little cream - yummy!
peeweegrl
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2004
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 92
Review Date: Fri October 1, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fast, tasty and portable
Cons:

I've been making this cereal for months now, and love it. I make mine with chopped pecans and a little cinnamon. I keep a big bag at work in the fridge along with a pint of cream. I just put about 1/2 c in a large styro cup & pour in hot water and add a dash of cream. Yummy good!
Review Date: Wed November 10, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): terrific
Cons: none

I can't get over how great this is! Perfect for the cooler weather now! I put a little Splenda, cream and butter in, but I'll be trying some variations. I really didn't expect it to be this yummy!!!!
Susiecarbojunkie
Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2000
Location: Deep in the Heart of Texas
Posts: 949
Review Date: Sat November 27, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): fast, nutritious--lots of omega fatty acids and fiber!!
Cons:

I'm using up my old shake mixes so I get different flavors all the time.
I add a splash of DaVinci---love banana, hazelnut, white chocolate
a bit of butter and cream
it's not just for breakfast!!!!


if you mix some of the dry mix (4-5 tbs) with an egg and 1/2 tsp baking powder, you can make pancakes--spread 'em with a little cream cheese mixed with syrup==yum


add a little cocoa, splenda and a shot of whipped cream and you have dessert


whenever I have a craving for sweet, or bread, etc. this more than fills the bill


I'm going to start taking it to work now that it's getting cold out!!!
mirroravoider
Senior LCF Member

Registered: April 2005
Location: Santa Clarita, CA
Posts: 831
Review Date: Thu October 20, 2005 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I've been enjoying this cereal for quite a while - it's great. I did recalculate the carb count though - it's really about 1 net g. per Tablespoon dry mix. I have it a couple times a week anyway. It's a great way to get lots of good fiber in my diet and it tastes alot like oatmeal. I keep a bag at work in the fridge.
NoAngel
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2004
Location: New Yawk
Posts: 83
Review Date: Fri November 10, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderful..
Cons: none

I used Designer Whey Vanilla Prailine. It was wonderful I added some cream, liquid splenda and butter... YUMMY. I will be eating it again.
suzukigirl
Senior LCF Member

Registered: April 2005
Location: Highlands of Scotland
Posts: 135
Review Date: Thu March 5, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Absolutely delicious
Cons: None

I don't eat wheat bran so substituted ground almonds. This would increase the carb value a bit but also the fat content and vit E. Fantastically easy to make and most delicious hot with a swirl of heavy cream. Thanks for the recipe.
Angella
Junior LCF Member

Registered: April 2009
Location: PMC, California
Posts: 2
Review Date: Thu August 6, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): super breakfast: easy and delicious!
Cons: none

I wasn't sure what to expect, so I made up only a half a batch of this cereal, but I was pleasantly surprised! The "mouth feel" of this cereal reminds me of cream of wheat, and the taste is sublime! I flavored mine with pumpkin pie spice and am adding splenda, butter and cream. What a treat! I can tell this will become a favorite pantry staple.
sookie777
Senior LCF Member

Registered: December 2009
Posts: 109
Review Date: Sun January 24, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): convenient and very filling
Cons: none

Sometime its difficult to find a breakfast that quick and easy.
This is so versatile and you can choose an amount to suit your appetite.
Taste is great
renee5774
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2010
Posts: 3
Review Date: Fri February 12, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make in a hurry in the morning
Cons: None

This was so good. My Mom read the reviews and said we had to try it. I'm so glad we did. I added cinnamon but no nuts and it was so good. Very filling and it's great to have something different for a change. Thumbs Up!
Linda0902
Junior LCF Member

Registered: June 2010
Location: Kinnelon, NJ
Posts: 57
Review Date: Tue June 15, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tastes great - lots of nutrition
Cons: none

I agree with the other reviewers. I chose this recipe because I was having problems with constipation on the LC diet. To me, this tastes just like WHEATENA!
David3
Junior LCF Member

Registered: July 2010
Location: london,UK
Posts: 23
Review Date: Sat August 7, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Awsome
Cons: none

A great way to start the day..
David3
Junior LCF Member

Registered: July 2010
Location: london,UK
Posts: 23
Review Date: Sat August 7, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Awesome
Cons: none

A great way to start the day...


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.