Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
4 Fri December 11, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.3












Description:
Ingredients: 1 stick butter (1/4 lb)
1 C Splenda
1 egg
1 tsp cinnamon
1 tsp vanilla
8 oz. slivered almonds, finely ground
How To Prepare: Cream butter and Splenda. Add egg and beat to combine. Add cinnamon and vanilla. Grind almonds in a food processor to flour-like consistency, then add to mixture. Drop by generous tsps. onto a baking sheet.Bake at 350 degrees for 10-15 min. or until the edges are slightly brown. Cool and enjoy.
Number of Servings: 18-20 cookies
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: about 3.5/ cookie
Preparation Time: 10 min
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Sun March 28, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Fabulous taste! I substituted walnuts for almonds and it was delicious! The crumbs leftover could be used as a topping on low-carb ice cream! Yum!
Lori
Capture.JPG

Way too much time on my hands!

Registered: May 2003
Location: New York
Posts: 21806
Review Date: Fri December 24, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy
Cons: they don't look very festive

I think this was a good, easy recipe. I made it along with other Christmas cookies. They taste wonderful, but the first batch looked kind of blah - I put a half a pecan on the top of each in the second batch and they looke3d much better. Thank goodness there's a good recipe that is LC and doesn't use all those odd kinds of flour.
Tyl
Way too much time on my hands!

Registered: September 2008
Location: TX
Posts: 15338
Review Date: Sat July 25, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): super easy
Cons: i ate the whole thing...

i burned half of the batch, but the other half was fab. They were very buttery. And quite tastey. Simple.
lulamc
Senior LCF Member

Registered: April 2009
Posts: 105
Review Date: Fri December 11, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): delish - easy to make
Cons: portion control!

These cookies were great - I'll make them again when I bake Christmas cookies.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.