Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
77607almond_cookies.bmp

Previous Product 
Reviews Date of last review
6 Sun May 11, 2008
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
83% of reviewers None indicated 9.5
77607almond_cookies.bmp


77607almond_cookies.bmp









Description:
Ingredients: 1 1/2 cups almond flour or almond meal
6 tablespoons melted butter
1 egg
10 crushed Cream Savers hard candy -choc/caramel flavored
2 Pure Delite low carb (0 effective carbs) dark chocolate bars
1/4 cup unsweetened coconut (optional)
How To Prepare: Mix almond flour, crushed candies, egg and melted butter in a bowl.


Drop mixture on baking sheet by teaspoonfuls. Flatten with back of spoon.


Bake for 13 minutes at 350 degrees.


Melt chocolate bars in microwave for about 90 seconds. Mix til creamy and spread over each cookie. Sprinkle coconut on top.
Number of Servings: 20 cookies
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: Less than 1 effective carb
Preparation Time: 20 minutes including baking time
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


sunshyne64
Guest

Registered: February 2003
Location: Idaho
Posts: 119
Review Date: Sun March 28, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Awesome Flavor! Easy to make
Cons:

I left off the coconut but the flavor for the cookies were terrific. Not too sweet. A nutty flavor but not a strong one. I will be making these more often and taking them into work.
Review Date: Tue March 30, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Of course, I had to rate this a ten, it being my recipe and all. lol


I just wanted to note that if you can't find the Creme Saver candies, you can substitute 1 1/2 to 2 teaspoons of Splenda or other sweetener.


Personally, I don't like the aftertaste of these sweeteners, so I tried making it with the crushed candies instead. Surprisingly, it worked.
1dayatatime
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2003
Location: Midwest
Posts: 315
Review Date: Sun June 27, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy
Cons: need to add more cream savers...

These are really good. Thank goodness almond flour is expensive or I would be making these everyday. I melted some Russel Stoffers almond candies over mine. I also think the recipe could use more of the candies. But over all, it is easy and very good!!!
1dayatatime
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2003
Location: Midwest
Posts: 315
Review Date: Sun June 27, 2004 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

to add to my toher post about adding more creamsavers, I honestly think adding 15 instead of 10 would be good...but that is just me. Try the original recipe and see what you think. Smile
lala
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: March 2005
Location: SALINAS, CALIFAS
Posts: 1057
Review Date: Thu March 24, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

this recipe is great
Review Date: Sun May 11, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick and easy
Cons: could be a little sweeter

This was a super easy recipe. Couldn't find almond flour so I used almonds that I processed sin my food processor. Next time I will add some Splenda to the dough. Thanks for the recipe.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.