Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
8 Thu May 4, 2006
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 8.1












Description:
Ingredients: 1 pkg cream cheese, softened (8 gr)
1 egg
1/2 tsp vanilla
3/4 cup Splenda (18gr)
a VERY few grains of salt, like 10 or so
How To Prepare: Beat softened cream cheese with the egg, add the vanilla, salt grains and Splenda. Drop by spoonfuls onto a lined, sprayed cookie sheet. Bake at 350 until the edges are browned-about 12 min. They will puff, then fall, when they begin to wrinkle on the top, they are ready. Remove from cookie sheet and place onto cooling racks. Try not to eat as you cook since you won't get a good carb count (unless you count as you eat...who can stop w/just one?) IF you have any leftover, store in an airtight container.



There was a version of this in the first Atkins book, and it may be the same, I just can't remember that recipe exactly since it's been yrs since I first used it and have lost it. This is what I put together from broken memories of that recipe.
Number of Servings: Usually about 60 cookies
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: .43 each, based on 60 cookies
Preparation Time: 10 min. , bake time 30 min
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


rowdy1
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: January 2004
Location: Mineral Wells, WV
Posts: 2926
Review Date: Sun February 15, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious flavor
Cons:

These are delicious little cheesecake-type cookies. They are very delicate and our 4 year old loves them
Review Date: Sun February 15, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tastes like Cheese Cake
Cons: The Splenda left an after taste in my mouth

They are good, I just don't like the Splenda after taste.
Happylowcarbing
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Posts: 195
Review Date: Wed February 18, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very easy, really yummy!
Cons: Took a while longer to bake; not nearly the count listed

These cookies turned out really, really good! They were very easy to make, and yummy. I had to let them bake quite a while longer than the recipe said (thanks for the great descriptions). I also only got 26 cookies (dropped by scant teaspoonfuls - about the size of a quarter), not the 60 listed. Even with the correction (using another 8 oz. bar of cream cheese), I still would not get 60 cookies. I'd make them again, though because they are very good!
Sugar Patrol
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: January 2003
Location: Mobile, AL
Posts: 2796
Review Date: Tue January 18, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great taste; Simple ingredients; easy
Cons: Portion control :)

These are some great cookies. I added a scoop of vanilla whey protein powder. This helped to make the cookies a little less fragile and helped to neutralize the Splenda aftertaste. I also added some cream to thin the mixture.
lori813
Junior LCF Member

Registered: November 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 6
Review Date: Tue April 26, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

easy and good
splot
Junior LCF Member

Registered: April 2005
Posts: 5
Review Date: Thu August 4, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tasty!
Cons: Not crisp at all

I added 1/4 t almond extract and cut the splenda down to 1/2 c.
Very good, little little cheesecake bites. Smile
nikki3003
Junior LCF Member

Registered: April 2006
Location: Indiana
Posts: 46
Review Date: Thu April 20, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy!
Cons:

These are a great sweet tooth satisfier! I love them. When ever I have a craving I can easily whip up a batch of these. Only thing I found is that I do not get a 60 cookie count batch out of this recipe. I get about 25 and I'm making small cookies! Anyway, they are still tasty. :o)
MotownGirl
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2006
Location: Motown Baby!
Posts: 54
Review Date: Thu May 4, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

They were kinda sweet.....I think I did something wrong though because they tasted a little funky. Oh well, I'll cry again.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.